Lancashire v Yorkshire
Pro ARCH Trophy 2008/09 (3rd Place Play-off)
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 25th March 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultYorkshire won by 150 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresLekhraj, Mohammad Ali
Man of the MatchJJ Sayers

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galec Chapple b Cheetham12 --50.00
JJ Sayersc Newby b Parry132142 9392.96
*A McGrathc Hogg b Mullaney106108 10398.15
TT Bresnanc Sutton b Parry4031 13129.03
CR Taylorc Kerrigan b Parry1113 1-84.62
+GL Brophynot out54 --125.00
LJ Hodgsonnot out11 --100.00
SA Pattersondid not bat      
Azeem Rafiqdid not bat      
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
GJ Kruisdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-240, 3-260, 4-287, 5-307
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cheetham7   0391--42.005.57
Kerrigan8   0370---4.62
Hogg7   1590---8.43
Mullaney6   0401--36.006.67
Parry8   0443--16.005.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyerun out (Wainwright)516 --31.25
KW Hoggc Sayers b Kruis1218 2-66.67
A Shankarb Patterson319 --15.79
+LD Suttonst Brophy b Azeem Rafiq2946 3-63.04
PJ Hortonrun out1230 --40.00
SJ Mullaneylbw b Patterson2026 -176.92
TC Smithst Brophy b Wainwright812 1-66.67
SD Parrylbw b Wainwright1321 --61.90
OJ Newbynot out1823 2-78.26
SC Kerriganb Hodgson18 --12.50
SP Cheethamnot out34 --75.00
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)16
Total(9 wickets, 37 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-18, 3-27, 4-62, 5-69, 6-82, 7-109, 8-126, 9-137
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis5   1101--30.002.00
Bresnan7   2230---3.29
Hodgson6   0281--36.004.67
Patterson8   0202--24.002.50
Azeem Rafiq6   0291--36.004.83
Wainwright5   0242--15.004.80

--> Lancashire full substitute: TC Smith for *G Chapple (Smith allowed to bat as Chapple was injured)
--> When play was halted Lancashire needed to have scored 291 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive