Kent v Leicestershire
LV County Championship 2009 (Division 2)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th September 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Leicestershire 7 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresJH Evans, PJ Hartley
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 205/4 (van Jaarsveld 63*, Khan 0*; 39 overs)
Close of play day 3Leicestershire (2) 97/0 (Nixon 37*, Boyce 53*; 38 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Nixonc van Jaarsveld b Khan53550-- 
MAG Boyceb Khan82633-- 
*HH Dippenaarb Cook541221658- 
JJ Cobblbw b McLaren826371- 
JWA Taylorlbw b Cook623301- 
+TJ Newc Jones b Cook31120-- 
JGE Benningc van Jaarsveld b Khan1627253- 
JKH Naikc Kemp b Khan825331- 
WA Whitec Tredwell b Cook825361- 
IE O'Brienc van Jaarsveld b Cook055-- 
AJ Harrisnot out2218254- 
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 57 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Boyce, 7.5 ov), 2-21 (Nixon, 11.4 ov), 3-35 (Cobb, 21.5 ov), 4-52 (Taylor, 29.5 ov), 5-70 (New, 35.2 ov), 6-96 (Benning, 42 ov), 7-118 (Dippenaar, 48.3 ov), 8-118 (Naik, 49.3 ov), 9-119 (O'Brien, 50.4 ov), 10-148 (White, 57 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cook18   34451-
Khan16   6464--
Stevens2   130--
McLaren10   32212-
Kemp11   2280-1

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Northeastb White2142613- 
*RWT Keyc Taylor b Harris1219213- 
+GO Jonesc Nixon b Harris896989161 
M van Jaarsveldc New b Benning146174211222 
DI Stevensb Naik1823363- 
A Khanc Cobb b White1638473- 
JM Kemplbw b White814172- 
AJ Blakec and b Cobb3364794- 
JC Tredwellc New b Harris2982812- 
R McLarenc New b Harris4464807- 
SJ Cooknot out23171822 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(all out, 100.4 overs)453
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Key, 5.4 ov), 2-75 (Northeast, 15.2 ov), 3-153 (Jones, 27 ov), 4-203 (Stevens, 36.4 ov), 5-249 (Khan), 6-263 (Kemp), 7-344 (van Jaarsveld), 8-363 (Blake), 9-426 (Tredwell), 10-453 (McLaren, 100.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Brien21   6640--
White18   1913-2
Benning15   01011--
Naik24   3951--
Cobb3   181--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Nixonnot out173364431185 
MAG Boycec Kemp b van Jaarsveld9823426614- 
JJ Cobbc and b Tredwell2866725- 
*HH Dippenaarnot out3072883- 
JWA Taylordid not bat      
+TJ Newdid not bat      
JGE Benningdid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
WA Whitedid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)21
Total(2 wickets, declared, 122 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-204 (Boyce, 76 ov), 2-259 (Cobb, 95.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan20   2740-3
Cook22   8410--
Tredwell34   11801--
McLaren13   332011
Kemp10   4290--
van Jaarsveld9   2331--
Key9   1320--
Blake4   0150--
Northeast1   020--

--> HH Dippenaar (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 10
--> M van Jaarsveld (1) passed 15500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 59
--> R McLaren made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> PA Nixon (2) passed his previous highest score of 144 in County Championship matches
--> PA Nixon (2) passed his previous highest score of 144 in first-class matches
--> HH Dippenaar made his last appearance in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive