Surrey v Middlesex
NatWest Pro40 League 2009 (Division 2)
VenueWoodbridge Road, Guildford on 19th July 2009 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 9 wickets
PointsSurrey 0; Middlesex 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, RA Kettleborough
ArticlesPorterfield blasts Gloucestershire to win

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Brownb Udal5764865289.06
CJ Jordanc Shah b Murtagh714141-50.00
*SJ Waltersb Murtagh069--0.00
U Afzaalc Compton b Berg1214192-85.71
CP Murtaghb Murtagh134--33.33
MNW Spriegelb Udal2942513-69.05
CP Schofieldnot out4854641288.89
+GC Wilsonc Compton b Finn42323151131.25
JW Dernbachnot out81113--72.73
SC Meakerdid not bat      
TE Linleydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Jordan, 3.3 ov), 2-17 (Walters, 5.5 ov), 3-56 (Afzaal, 10.1 ov), 4-59 (Murtagh, 11.2 ov), 5-98 (Brown, 20.4 ov), 6-121 (Spriegel, 27 ov), 7-188 (Wilson, 36.3 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Finn8   04911-48.006.12
Murtagh8   0433--16.005.38
Berg6   03211-36.005.33
Henderson8   1400---5.00
Udal8   03321-24.004.12
Malan2   0100---5.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NRD Comptonnot out871031218184.47
DJ Malanrun out6065759-92.31
OA Shahnot out57454362126.67
SD Robsondid not bat      
EJG Morgandid not bat      
T Hendersondid not bat      
GK Bergdid not bat      
+BJM Scottdid not bat      
*SD Udaldid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
ST Finndid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)13
Total(1 wicket, 35.1 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-118 (Malan, 21.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jordan4   0460-1-11.50
Linley6   01502--2.50
Meaker5   03402--6.80
Spriegel8   0430---5.38
Schofield6   0330---5.50

--> TE Linley made his debut in ListA matches
--> CP Schofield passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> DJ Malan passed his previous highest score of 43 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive