Northamptonshire v Leicestershire
NatWest Pro40 League 2009 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 19th July 2009 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsNorthamptonshire 1; Leicestershire 1
UmpiresMR Benson, RK Illingworth
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
ArticlesPorterfield blasts Gloucestershire to win

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAG Boycec Wessels b Daggett1614203-114.29
J Allenbyb Boje4351885-84.31
JJ Cobbc Daggett b Boje43433761100.00
JWA Taylorb Panesar91411--64.29
J du Toitc and b Panesar1421171-66.67
*HH Dippenaarnot out2823213-121.74
+TJ Newnot out1614182-114.29
WA Whitedid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(6 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Boyce, 5.2 ov), 2-90 (Cobb, 14.5 ov), 3-107 (Taylor, 18.2 ov), 4-126 (Allenby, 23.2 ov), 5-128 (du Toit, 24.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath6   0250---4.17
Lucas3   0260---8.67
Daggett6   0511--36.008.50
Hall6   0240---4.00
Boje4   02222-12.005.50
Panesar5   02722-15.005.40

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MH Wesselsc Boyce b Gurney8522-160.00
SD Petersnot out2015183-133.33
AG Wakelynot out76151-116.67
*N Bojedid not bat      
RA Whitedid not bat      
AJ Halldid not bat      
DJ Willeydid not bat      
JJ van der Wathdid not bat      
MS Panesardid not bat      
DS Lucasdid not bat      
LM Daggettdid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(1 wicket, 4.2 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Wessels, 0.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
White1   01501--15.00
O'Brien1   060---6.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 30 overs per side
--> JJ Cobb passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> N Boje reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed JJ Cobb, his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive