Warwickshire v Glamorgan
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 23rd June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 4 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresSA Garratt, RA Kettleborough
Man of the MatchR Clarke
ArticlesWarner and Mustard rolls Derbyshire over

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP O'Sheac Clarke b Barker51118--45.45
*JWM Dalrymplec Ambrose b Patel63424991150.00
+MA Wallacec Bell b Piolet159103-166.67
MJ Powellnot out39364621108.33
TL Maynardrun out159811166.67
AG Wharfb Clarke366--50.00
RDB Croftc Troughton b Clarke011--0.00
RE Watkinsb Patel256--40.00
DA Coskernot out111--100.00
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (O'Shea, 4.2 ov), 2-53 (Wallace, 7 ov), 3-106 (Dalrymple, 13.3 ov), 4-127 (Maynard, 16 ov), 5-133 (Wharf, 17.4 ov), 6-133 (Croft, 17.5 ov), 7-146 (Watkins, 19.4 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carter4   02702--6.75
Clarke4   0312--12.007.75
Barker2   0171--12.008.50
Piolet3   0191--18.006.33
Botha3   0210---7.00
Patel4   03121-12.007.75

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJL Trottc Dalrymple b Cosker33172842194.12
NM Carterc Maynard b Harrison1281211150.00
JO Troughtonb Croft29132223223.08
IR Bellc Cosker b Wharf699--66.67
+TR Ambrosec Wallace b Wharf1519321-78.95
*IJ Westwoodb Watkins1319141-68.42
R Clarkenot out2421213-114.29
AG Bothanot out889--100.00
SA Pioletdid not bat      
KHD Barkerdid not bat      
JS Pateldid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)9
Total(6 wickets, 18.5 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Carter, 2 ov), 2-75 (Trott, 5.4 ov), 3-86 (Troughton, 7.1 ov), 4-90 (Bell, 8.1 ov), 5-112 (Westwood, 12.3 ov), 6-133 (Ambrose, 16.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruger2   020011-10.00
Harrison2   03113-12.0015.50
Croft3   0231--18.007.67
Cosker3   0281--18.009.33
Watkins3   0141--18.004.67
Dalrymple2   090---4.50

--> MP O'Shea made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> JWM Dalrymple 50 in 36 balls, 43 minutes with 8 fours
--> JWM Dalrymple passed his previous highest score of 61 in twenty20 matches
--> TL Maynard passed his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 matches
--> TR Ambrose passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive