Lancashire v Durham
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 4th June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 6 wickets
PointsLancashire 2; Durham 0
UmpiresNGB Cook, JW Holder
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), A West (Lancashire)
Man of the MatchTC Smith

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mustardc Smith b du Plessis2830381193.33
MJ Di Venutoc Horton b Chapple7771-100.00
GJ Muchallnot out5050665-100.00
ID Blackwelllbw b Parry231--66.67
DM Benkensteinb Parry564--83.33
*WR Smithc Smith b Keedy254--40.00
GR Breeseb Mahmood8710--114.29
BW Harmisonnot out141281-116.67
ME Claydondid not bat      
G Onionsdid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 3 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 73 minutes, 20 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Di Venuto, 2.1 ov), 2-61 (Mustard, 10.2 ov), 3-65 (Blackwell, 11.1 ov), 4-74 (Benkenstein, 13.1 ov), 5-79 (Smith, 14.4 ov), 6-106 (Breese, 17.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
du Plessis3   01611-18.005.33
Smith2   090---4.50
Chapple3   0231--18.007.67
Mahmood4   02711-24.006.75
Keedy4   02311-24.005.75
Parry4   0212--12.005.25

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hortonc Harmison b Breese145--25.00
TC Smithnot out57567641101.79
SJ Croftc Muchall b Harmison2015203-133.33
F du Plessisc Smith b Killeen36323021112.50
AG Princec Muchall b Claydon469--66.67
MJ Chiltonnot out238--66.67
+GD Crossdid not bat      
*G Chappledid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
SD Parrydid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 76 minutes, 19.1 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Horton, 1.1 ov), 2-42 (Croft, 6.2 ov), 3-90 (du Plessis, 14.4 ov), 4-112 (Prince, 17.3 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen4   0271--24.006.75
Breese4   0201--24.005.00
Onions2   02001--10.00
Harmison4   0231--24.005.75
Blackwell2   0100---5.00

--> TC Smith passed his previous highest score of 32 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive