Yorkshire v Durham
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 2nd June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 2 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Durham 0
UmpiresJW Holder, RA Kettleborough (England)
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchTT Bresnan

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mustardb Bresnan5720--71.43
MJ Di Venutolbw b Naved-ul-Hasan51071-50.00
GJ Muchalllbw b Shahzad26181731144.44
DM Benkensteinc Gale b Bresnan36355211102.86
*WR Smithb Wainwright2018172-111.11
ID Blackwellc Kruis b Wainwright477--57.14
GR Breeseb Naved-ul-Hasan51516--33.33
BW Harmisonrun out (Vaughan)433--133.33
ME Claydonnot out5441-125.00
G Onionsnot out334--100.00
N Killeendid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 78 minutes, 20 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Di Venuto), 2-36 (Mustard), 3-40 (Muchall), 4-75 (Smith), 5-89 (Blackwell), 6-102 (Breese), 7-107 (Harmison), 8-107 (Benkenstein)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis4   03001--7.50
Naved-ul-Hasan4   0152--12.003.75
Bresnan4   0182--12.004.50
Shahzad4   0181--24.004.50
McGrath1   090---9.00
Wainwright3   0242--9.008.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galec Muchall b Claydon1916172-118.75
*A McGrathc Smith b Claydon3443481179.07
MP Vaughanrun out (Claydon)001--0.00
JA Rudolphc Mustard b Harmison111322--84.62
Naved-ul-Hasanlbw b Killeen87141-114.29
A Lythb Harmison035--0.00
TT Bresnannot out19162811118.75
A Shahzadst Mustard b Blackwell874-1114.29
+SM Guyc Di Venuto b Blackwell1314171-92.86
GJ Kruisnot out111--100.00
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 82 minutes, 20 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Gale), 2-30 (Vaughan), 3-67 (Rudolph), 4-70 (McGrath), 5-76 (Lyth), 6-76 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 7-85 (Shahzad), 8-115 (Guy)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen4   0221--24.005.50
Onions4   0190---4.75
Claydon4   0182--12.004.50
Breese1   060---6.00
Harmison4   0302--12.007.50
Blackwell3   0182--9.006.00

--> DM Benkenstein passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 10
--> AW Gale passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 8
--> A McGrath passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 11
--> SM Guy passed his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 matches

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive