Derbyshire v Yorkshire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 31st May 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 8 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Yorkshire 2
UmpiresRJ Bailey, SA Garratt
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchAW Gale

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CJL Rogersc Wainwright b Kruis477--57.14
GM Smithb McGrath2728352196.43
GT Parkc McGrath b Kruis6681-100.00
WW Hindsc Vaughan b Bresnan4343544-100.00
SG Lawc Shahzad b Naved-ul-Hasan2917225-170.59
GG Waggb Naved-ul-Hasan264--33.33
JL Sadlernot out7710--100.00
+DJ Pipenot out10651-166.67
TD Groenewalddid not bat      
MAK Lawsondid not bat      
T Lungleydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Rogers), 2-21 (Park), 3-49 (Smith), 4-101 (Law), 5-107 (Wagg), 6-117 (Hinds)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis4   0162--12.004.00
Naved-ul-Hasan4   0242--12.006.00
Bresnan4   0261--24.006.50
Shahzad4   0330---8.25
McGrath3   0171--18.005.67
Wainwright1   0120---12.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galenot out79595883133.90
*A McGrathc Lungley b Groenewald15101411150.00
MP Vaughanb Lawson1722311-77.27
Naved-ul-Hasannot out207612285.71
JA Rudolphdid not bat      
A Lythdid not bat      
TT Bresnandid not bat      
+SM Guydid not bat      
A Shahzaddid not bat      
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
GJ Kruisdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 16.1 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (McGrath), 2-100 (Vaughan)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagg3   1130---4.33
Lungley2   0350-1-17.50
Groenewald2   0131--12.006.50
Park2   0110---5.50
Hinds2   0160---8.00
Lawson3   02311-18.007.67

--> GM Smith passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 2
--> AW Gale 50 in 38 balls, 36 minutes with 5 fours and 2 sixes
--> AW Gale passed his previous highest score of 56 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive