Durham v Leicestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 29th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsDurham 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresJH Evans, PJ Hartley
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchPA Nixon

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mustardc Nixon b Gurney1516193-93.75
MJ Di Venutoc Boyce b Wyatt1516242-93.75
KJ Coetzernot out3935554-111.43
PD Collingwoodb Wyatt91210-175.00
ID Blackwellc Wyatt b Naik042--0.00
*WR Smithc Nixon b Wyatt021--0.00
DM Benkensteinrun out (Dippenaar)1919173-100.00
GR Breesec du Toit b White37151271246.67
ME Claydonb White012--0.00
G Onionsnot out111--100.00
N Killeendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 76 minutes, 20 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Mustard), 2-35 (Di Venuto), 3-54 (Collingwood), 4-55 (Blackwell), 5-55 (Smith), 6-90 (Benkenstein), 7-133 (Breese), 8-142 (Claydon)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gurney4   03111-24.007.75
White3   0302219.0010.00
Wyatt4   11431-8.003.50
Taylor3   0270---9.00
Naik4   0201--24.005.00
Allenby2   0190---9.50

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Ackermanc Benkenstein b Killeen1510163-150.00
J Allenbyc Smith b Collingwood5355794196.36
JWA Taylorc Claydon b Collingwood1014171-71.43
+PA Nixonnot out5339506-135.90
J du Toitnot out113411366.67
*HH Dippenaardid not bat      
MAG Boycedid not bat      
WA Whitedid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
ACF Wyattdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 84 minutes, 20 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Ackerman), 2-53 (Taylor), 3-135 (Allenby)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen4   0231--24.005.75
Blackwell1   01301--13.00
Onions4   023011-5.75
Claydon4   0210---5.25
Collingwood4   0382--12.009.50
Breese3   0280---9.33

--> ACF Wyatt made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> P Mustard passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 13
--> GR Breese passed his previous highest score of 24 in twenty20 matches
--> J Allenby 50 in 53 balls, 76 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six
--> PA Nixon 50 in 37 balls, 42 minutes with 6 fours

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive