Sussex v Hampshire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (South Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 29th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 8 wickets
PointsSussex 2; Hampshire 0
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, P Willey
ScorerAEJ Weld (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchCD Nash

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Lumbb Yasir Arafat119511122.22
JHK Adamsc Brown b Kirtley88171-100.00
SM Ervinerun out123--50.00
MA Carberryc Yardy b Smith3638481194.74
CC Benhamc Smith b Yardy111817--61.11
LA Dawsonlbw b Smith2317172-135.29
AD Mascarenhasc and b Kirtley10129--83.33
*+N Pothasnot out1513171-115.38
H Riazuddinnot out335--100.00
Imran Tahirdid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Lumb), 2-17 (Ervine), 3-27 (Adams), 4-50 (Benham), 5-93 (Dawson), 6-94 (Carberry), 7-108 (Mascarenhas)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wright3   02002--6.67
Yasir Arafat4   02811-24.007.00
Kirtley4   0222--12.005.50
Beer4   02801--7.00
Yardy4   0221--24.005.50
Smith1   022--3.002.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Nashnot out56475861119.15
JS Gattingb Riazuddin5541-100.00
LJ Wrightc Carberry b Imran Tahir2824223-116.67
DR Smithnot out3129293-106.90
EC Joycedid not bat      
*MH Yardydid not bat      
RJ Hamilton-Browndid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
+BC Browndid not bat      
WAT Beerdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 nb, 2 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 17.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Gatting), 2-55 (Wright)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dawson3   0150---5.00
Riazuddin4   0341--24.008.50
Imran Tahir4   0251--24.006.25
Mascarenhas4   0300-2-7.50

--> LA Dawson passed his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 matches
--> CD Nash 50 in 43 balls, 49 minutes with 6 fours
--> CD Nash passed his previous highest score of 52 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive