Northamptonshire v Glamorgan
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 29th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 40 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresRJ Bailey, SA Garratt
Man of the MatchIJ Harvey

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Harveyc Powell b Croft643760101172.97
RA Whitest Wallace b Cosker3627296-133.33
+NJ O'Brienc Watkins b Cosker9981-100.00
MH Wesselsnot out55343752161.76
JJ van der Wathnot out27131522207.69
*N Bojedid not bat      
AJ Halldid not bat      
DJ Willeydid not bat      
SP Crookdid not bat      
DS Lucasdid not bat      
LM Daggettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 w)4
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (White), 2-89 (O'Brien), 3-148 (Harvey)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harris3   0260---8.67
Kruger4   0380---9.50
Watkins4   03701--9.25
Cosker4   0322--12.008.00
Croft3   0321--18.0010.67
Cosgrove2   0280---14.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JWM Dalrymplec and b Harvey2429352-82.76
MJ Cosgrovec Daggett b Boje40222961181.82
MJ Powellb van der Wath1718292-94.44
TL Maynardb Daggett134--33.33
BJ Wrightst O'Brien b Boje12642-200.00
+MA Wallaceb Harvey121--50.00
RE Watkinsc Hall b van der Wath149711155.56
RDB Croftc Wessels b Harvey19131221146.15
DA Coskerb van der Wath124--50.00
JAR Harrisnot out911131-81.82
GJP Krugernot out655--120.00
Extras(5 b, 6 lb)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Cosgrove), 2-67 (Dalrymple), 3-69 (Maynard), 4-84 (Wright), 5-85 (Wallace), 6-109 (Watkins), 7-111 (Powell), 8-125 (Cosker), 9-138 (Croft)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath4   0233--8.005.75
Lucas2   0220---11.00
Hall4   0300---7.50
Daggett2   0211--12.0010.50
Boje4   0242--12.006.00
Harvey4   0243--8.006.00

--> IJ Harvey 50 in 27 balls, 45 minutes with 8 fours and 2 sixes
--> MH Wessels passed his previous highest score of 49 in twenty20 matches
--> MH Wessels 50 in 31 balls, 32 minutes with 5 fours and 2 sixes
--> JJ van der Wath achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed DA Cosker in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 2-8)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive