Glamorgan v Gloucestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 27th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 39 runs
PointsGlamorgan 2; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresRJ Bailey, VA Holder (West Indies)
Man of the MatchMJ Cosgrove, RE Watkins

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JWM Dalrymplec Kirby b Taylor4330367-143.33
MJ Cosgrovec Taylor b Lewis52394733133.33
MJ Powellc Spearman b Hussain1515241-100.00
TL Maynardrun out113--100.00
BJ Wrightnot out2421351-114.29
+MA Wallacec Dawson b Kirby129132-133.33
RE Watkinsc Lewis b Hussain468--66.67
RDB Croftnot out111--100.00
DA Coskerdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-86 (Dalrymple, 8.5 ov), 2-105 (Cosgrove, 12.1 ov), 3-107 (Maynard, 12.5 ov), 4-123 (Powell, 15.2 ov), 5-145 (Wallace, 17.4 ov), 6-156 (Watkins, 19.1 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hussain4   04123-12.0010.25
Kirby3   02511218.008.33
Saxelby3   0270---9.00
Lewis4   0281--24.007.00
Dawson4   0180---4.50
Taylor2   0221--12.0011.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WTS Porterfieldb Kruger2514165-178.57
HJH Marshallb Watkins1317361-76.47
*APR Gidmanb Watkins385--37.50
CM Spearmanc Cosker b Watkins221--100.00
CG Taylorb Watkins011--0.00
+SJ Adsheadc and b Cosgrove2811--25.00
RKJ Dawsonb Cosgrove469--66.67
GM Hussainlbw b Watkins8991-88.89
J Lewisnot out30253621120.00
ID Saxelbyc and b Wright233--66.67
SP Kirbyst Wallace b Dalrymple25222521113.64
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 19 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Porterfield, 3.4 ov), 2-45 (Gidman, 5.3 ov), 3-47 (Spearman, 5.5 ov), 4-47 (Taylor, 6 ov), 5-50 (Marshall, 7.5 ov), 6-54 (Adshead, 9 ov), 7-59 (Dawson, 10.1 ov), 8-67 (Hussain, 11.4 ov), 9-72 (Saxelby, 12.4 ov), 10-127 (Kirby, 19 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison2   0270---13.50
Kruger4   03513124.008.75
Cosgrove4   0112--12.002.75
Watkins4   0165--4.804.00
Wright3   0161--18.005.33
Cosker1   050---5.00
Dalrymple1   0131--6.0013.00

--> MJ Cosgrove passed his previous highest score of 50 in twenty20 matches
--> RE Watkins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed HJH Marshall in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 3-33)
--> RE Watkins achieved his first five wickets in an innings in twenty20 matches in the Gloucestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive