Durham v Derbyshire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 26th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 59 runs
PointsDurham 0; Derbyshire 2
UmpiresJH Evans, RA Kettleborough (England)
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchGT Park
ArticlesDurham routed by Derbyshire

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CJL Rogersc Smith b Breese50374543135.14
GM Smithc Blackwell b Onions028--0.00
GT Parkrun out (Breese)5033387-151.52
WW Hindsc Mustard b Onions154--20.00
SG Lawrun out (Benkenstein)42253241168.00
JL Sadlernot out25183011138.89
GG Waggrun out (Onions)111--100.00
+DJ Pipedid not bat      
TD Groenewalddid not bat      
MAK Lawsondid not bat      
T Lungleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 81 minutes, 20 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Smith), 2-102 (Rogers), 3-102 (Park), 4-104 (Hinds), 5-174 (Law), 6-175 (Wagg, 20 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen4   0310---7.75
Onions4   02321-12.005.75
Claydon4   0470-1-11.75
Harmison4   03101--7.75
Breese3   02811-18.009.33
Blackwell1   0140---14.00

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mustardc Rogers b Groenewald2318373-127.78
MJ Di Venutob Lungley7541-140.00
*WR Smithb Lungley011--0.00
ID Blackwellc Pipe b Wagg8551-160.00
KJ Coetzerb Lawson31272931114.81
DM Benkensteinb Groenewald10961-111.11
GR Breeseb Park168103-200.00
ME Claydonc Rogers b Lawson234--66.67
SJ Harmisonb Park013--0.00
G Onionsnot out13109-1130.00
N Killeenb Lungley377--42.86
Extras(2 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 63 minutes, 15.3 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Di Venuto), 2-9 (Smith), 3-22 (Blackwell), 4-71 (Mustard), 5-81 (Coetzer), 6-83 (Benkenstein), 7-96 (Claydon), 8-100 (Breese), 9-101 (Harmison), 10-116 (Killeen, 15.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagg4   03611124.009.00
Groenewald4   0192--12.004.75
Lawson3   0292--9.009.67
Park2   0162--6.008.00

--> CJL Rogers passed his previous highest score of 35 in twenty20 matches
--> GT Park passed his previous highest score of 25 in twenty20 matches
--> SG Law made his debut for Derbyshire in twenty20 matches
--> MAK Lawson made his debut for Derbyshire in twenty20 matches
--> GT Park made his debut for Derbyshire in twenty20 matches
--> TD Groenewald made his debut for Derbyshire in twenty20 matches
--> CJL Rogers made his debut for Derbyshire in twenty20 matches

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive