Warwickshire v Kent
Friends Provident Trophy 2009 (Group B)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 20th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch tied (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsWarwickshire 1; Kent 1
UmpiresNGC Cowley, JH Evans
TV umpireDJ Millns
Man of the MatchJL Denly

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Troughton b Piolet1151281589389.84
*RWT Keyc Ambrose b Carter2021293-95.24
WD Parnellc Ambrose b Barker1922274-86.36
M van Jaarsveldb Piolet158--20.00
+GO Jonesc Botha b Piolet122--50.00
JM Kemprun out57101-71.43
JB Hockleyrun out5078803-64.10
Azhar Mahmoodc Piolet b Patel25131331192.31
JC Tredwelllbw b Patel61015--60.00
SJ Cookc Frost b Woakes275--28.57
RH Josephnot out236--66.67
Extras(14 lb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Key), 2-89 (Parnell), 3-98 (van Jaarsveld), 4-100 (Jones), 5-113 (Kemp), 6-229 (Denly), 7-231 (Hockley), 8-260 (Azhar Mahmood), 9-262 (Tredwell), 10-265 (Cook, 49.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carter9   23612-54.004.00
Barker7   04712-42.006.71
Piolet10   15331-20.005.30
Patel10   0422--30.004.20
Botha7   1270---3.86

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJL Trottc Jones b Tredwell3656825-64.29
NM Carterlbw b Cook37334652112.12
JO Troughtonc Azhar Mahmood b Cook67881045-76.14
T Frostc Parnell b Tredwell2847502-59.57
+TR Ambrosenot out36335222109.09
*IJ Westwoodc Kemp b Cook011--0.00
AG Bothast Jones b Cook133--33.33
KHD Barkernot out2322283-104.55
SA Pioletdid not bat      
CR Woakesdid not bat      
JS Pateldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)13
Total(6 wickets, 46.5 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Carter), 2-97 (Trott), 3-164 (Frost), 4-184 (Troughton), 5-184 (Westwood), 6-186 (Botha)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood7.50520-1-6.64
Parnell8   05203--6.50
Cook10   1374--15.003.70
Tredwell10   1402--30.004.00
Joseph7   0370-1-5.29
van Jaarsveld4   01902--4.75

--> When play was halted Warwickshire needed to have scored 242 runs to win
--> JL Denly 50 in 48 balls, 62 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> JL Denly 100 in 115 balls, 136 minutes with 9 fours and 2 sixes
--> JL Denly passed his previous highest score of 102 in ListA matches
--> JB Hockley 50 in 78 balls, 77 minutes with 3 fours
--> JO Troughton 50 in 71 balls, 79 minutes with 4 fours
--> SA Piolet achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed GO Jones in the Kent innings (previous best was 1-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive