Durham v Sussex
Friends Provident Trophy 2009 (Group C)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 4th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 8 wickets
PointsDurham 0; Sussex 2
UmpiresSA Garratt, VA Holder (West Indies)
ScorersMJ Charman (Sussex), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchEC Joyce

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Di Venutoc Beer b DG Wright1312192-108.33
+P Mustardlbw b LJ Wright2750594-54.00
GJ Muchallc Brown b LJ Wright1514303-107.14
*WR Smithb Hamilton-Brown651051334-61.90
DM Benkensteinrun out (LJ Wright)1734323-50.00
ID Blackwellc Joyce b Beer132630--50.00
GR Breesec and b Hamilton-Brown161822--88.89
LE Plunkettc and b Beer598--55.56
CD Thorpb Hamilton-Brown298--22.22
ME Claydonc Yardy b Kirtley1012122-83.33
SJ Harmisonnot out111--100.00
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(all out, 186 minutes, 48.2 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Di Venuto), 2-59 (Muchall), 3-60 (Mustard), 4-85 (Benkenstein), 5-109 (Blackwell), 6-140 (Breese), 7-151 (Plunkett), 8-161 (Thorp), 9-191 (Claydon), 10-192 (Smith, 48.2 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DG Wright7   02711-42.003.86
Kirtley6   03312-36.005.50
Martin-Jenkins7   12101--3.00
LJ Wright6   1242--18.004.00
Yardy5   0190---3.80
Beer9   0292--27.003.22

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EC Joycenot out1031241537183.06
JS Gattinglbw b Claydon4890974-53.33
LJ Wrightc Plunkett b Blackwell2836401-77.78
MW Goodwinnot out1110122-110.00
+BC Browndid not bat      
*MH Yardydid not bat      
RJ Hamilton-Browndid not bat      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsdid not bat      
DG Wrightdid not bat      
WAT Beerdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 153 minutes, 43.2 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-117 (Gatting), 2-171 (LJ Wright)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thorp7   1290---4.14
Claydon6   12611-36.004.33
Harmison7   1370---5.29
Plunkett9   0380---4.22
Breese6   0280---4.67

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive