Glamorgan v Derbyshire
LV County Championship 2009 (Division 2)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 28th, 29th, 30th April, 1st May 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Derbyshire 7 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresNGC Cowley, MA Gough
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 79/2 (Cosgrove 37*, Powell 16*; 38 overs)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (1) 37/2 (Park 20*; 15.3 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesc Redfern b Wagg114467-- 
MJ Cosgroveb Hunter50122 6- 
BJ Wrightc Lawson b Wagg636 -- 
MJ Powellb Wagg10823029210- 
*JWM Dalrympleb Park1021441655- 
TL Maynardnot out5163936- 
+MA Wallacelbw b Park4039406- 
JAR Harrisnot out1723191- 
RDB Croftdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 10 nb)18
Total(6 wickets, declared, 116 overs)403
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Rees), 2-38 (Wright), 3-100 (Cosgrove), 4-280 (Dalrymple), 5-303 (Powell), 6-371 (Wallace)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wagg21   5503--
Hunter22   6461--
Park16   5512-2
Clare14   1720-3
Lawson23   1770--
Needham11   0600--
Smith9   1390--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingslbw b Harris42021-- 
GT Parkc Wright b Harrison641602034- 
WW Hindslbw b Harris1235351- 
DJ Redfernc Harrison b Harris1323332- 
GM Smithc and b Croft1918222- 
*+DJ Pipec Wright b Harrison44789731 
GG Waggb Harrison1516-- 
JL Clarelbw b Harrison514151- 
J Needhamc Dalrymple b Croft4613-- 
MAK Lawsonnot out24192331 
ID Hunterc Maynard b Croft81318-- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 64.5 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Stubbings), 2-37 (Hinds), 3-63 (Redfern), 4-90 (Smith), 5-150 (Park), 6-169 (Pipe), 7-169 (Wagg), 8-178 (Clare), 9-184 (Needham), 10-210 (Hunter, 64.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrison18   3604--
Harris14   2543-1
Kruger7   0280-1
Dalrymple4   0150--

Derbyshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingsnot out1562110-- 
GT Parkc Dalrymple b Croft622261- 
WW Hindsst Wallace b Croft175-- 
DJ Redfernb Croft31819-- 
GM Smithnot out31854-- 
MAK Lawsondid not bat      
*+DJ Pipedid not bat      
GG Waggdid not bat      
ID Hunterdid not bat      
JL Claredid not bat      
J Needhamdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(3 wickets, 21 overs)34
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Park), 2-18 (Hinds), 3-28 (Redfern)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris3   070--
Kruger3   08011
Croft8   563--
Dalrymple7   1100--

--> MJ Cosgrove (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 16
--> MJ Powell (1) 100 in 215 balls, 270 minutes with 9 fours
--> JWM Dalrymple (1) 100 in 140 balls, 161 minutes with 5 fours
--> TL Maynard (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in County Championship matches
--> TL Maynard (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> GT Park (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53
--> DJ Pipe (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive