Somerset v Kent
Friends Provident Trophy 2009 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 26th April 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 110 runs
PointsSomerset 2; Kent 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, JW Holder
Man of the MatchPD Trego

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothickc Lee b Ferley70415511-170.73
+C Kieswetterb Lee011--0.00
JC Hildrethc Lee b Ferley6782916-81.71
Z de Bruynnot out71687632104.41
PD Tregonot out73363765202.78
*JL Langerdid not bat      
AV Suppiahdid not bat      
OAC Banksdid not bat      
BJ Phillipsdid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 w)10
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Kieswetter), 2-108 (Trescothick), 3-188 (Hildreth)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee6   0711--36.0011.83
Saggers5   0320---6.40
Kemp4   03401--8.50
Stevens1   070---7.00
Tredwell8   0500---6.25
Ferley8   0462--24.005.75
van Jaarsveld6   0420---7.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyb de Bruyn4360782171.67
*RWT Keyc Trescothick b Willoughby355--60.00
M van Jaarsveldb Trego2425243-96.00
JB Hockleyb Thomas26262921100.00
DI Stevensc sub b Banks454--80.00
JM Kempc sub b Banks816171-50.00
+GO Jonesnot out43354631122.86
JC Tredwellc Kieswetter b Banks011--0.00
RS Ferleylbw b Thomas51515--33.33
WW Leeb Thomas011--0.00
MJ Saggersrun out1110151-110.00
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Key), 2-54 (van Jaarsveld), 3-95 (Hockley), 4-104 (Stevens), 5-110 (Denly), 6-124 (Kemp), 7-125 (Tredwell), 8-149 (Ferley), 9-149 (Lee), 10-181 (Saggers, 33.1 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby6   0351--36.005.83
de Bruyn6   1231--36.003.83
Banks8   0403--16.005.00
Thomas7   0383--14.005.43

--> The match was reduced before play started to 38 overs per side
--> ME Trescothick 50 in 28 balls, 39 minutes with 8 fours
--> JC Hildreth 50 in 64 balls, 74 minutes with 5 fours
--> Z de Bruyn 50 in 50 balls, 51 minutes with 2 fours and 2 sixes
--> PD Trego 50 in 28 balls, 29 minutes with 4 fours and 3 sixes
--> WW Lee made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Saggers made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive