Sialkot v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 25th, 26th, 27th February 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by 10 wickets
PointsSialkot 9; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresJamil Kamran, Mir Dad
RefereeMohammad Javed
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 161/3 (Haris Sohail 61*, Bilal Azmat 44*; 36 overs)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (2) 174/1 (Imran Ali 114*, Mohammad Shahid 35*; 36 overs)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Ahmed Butt b Sarmad Anwar1529432- 
Qaiser Iqbalc Kamran Younis b Sarmad Anwar427351- 
Mohammad Shahidc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif0312-- 
Usman Arshadlbw b Nayyer Abbas2243642- 
Shahid Jalalc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti23542-- 
*Ijaz Ahmedc Nayyer Abbas b Bilawal Bhatti31121-- 
Naved Latifb Bilawal Bhatti1225302- 
+Mohammad Salmanlbw b Nayyer Abbas3955715- 
Mohammad Kashifc Ahmed Butt b Sarmad Anwar1340582- 
Zahoor Khanc Ahmed Butt b Nayyer Abbas046-- 
Arshad Sharifnot out025-- 
Extras(2 b, 8 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 198 minutes, 44.2 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-21, 3-23, 4-42, 5-55, 6-55, 7-75, 8-118, 9-122, 10-122 (44.2 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif11   226123
Sarmad Anwar12.22273-3
Bilawal Bhatti12   4443-2
Nayyer Abbas9   2233--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisc Mohammad Salman b Zahoor Khan1725334- 
Naeemuddinc Ijaz Ahmed b Arshad Sharif1722283- 
*Mohammad Ayubb Zahoor Khan1916224- 
Haris Sohailc Qaiser Iqbal b Zahoor Khan869513116- 
Bilal Azmatb Qaiser Iqbal10015817016- 
Ayaz Tasawwarb Qaiser Iqbal42526241 
Nayyer Abbasc Mohammad Kashif b Usman Arshad3547497- 
Bilawal Bhattic Mohammad Salman b Qaiser Iqbal22192321 
Naved Arifc Shahid Jalal b Qaiser Iqbal414221- 
+Ahmed Buttc Mohammad Kashif b Usman Arshad28141651 
Sarmad Anwarnot out048-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 281 minutes, 77.1 overs)379
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-39, 3-59, 4-204, 5-283, 6-290, 7-331, 8-345, 9-356, 10-379 (77.1 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahoor Khan17   280313
Arshad Sharif16   3801--
Ijaz Ahmed4   0210--
Mohammad Kashif12   0660--
Naved Latif3   170--
Qaiser Iqbal13   0664--
Usman Arshad11.11502--
Mohammad Shahid1   040--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Naeemuddin b Sarmad Anwar128138185212 
Qaiser Iqbalc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti1946623- 
Mohammad Shahidc Nayyer Abbas b Naved Arif471151475- 
Usman Arshadb Nayyer Abbas3330596- 
Shahid Jalalc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif510101- 
Naved Latifc Naeemuddin b Naved Arif1019192- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Kamran Younis b Nayyer Abbas1624302- 
*Ijaz Ahmedc Bilawal Bhatti b Naved Arif2221205- 
Mohammad Kashifc Ayaz Tasawwar b Nayyer Abbas117141- 
Zahoor Khanb Naved Arif125-- 
Arshad Sharifnot out8222- 
Extras(5 nb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 281 minutes, 68.1 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-195, 3-215, 4-229, 5-248, 6-252, 7-284, 8-290, 9-301, 10-309 (68.1 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif19   0120542
Sarmad Anwar16   2651-2
Nayyer Abbas17.12733--
Bilawal Bhatti8   0251-1
Kamran Younis2   040--
Ayaz Tasawwar4   0150--
Mohammad Ayub2   070--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisnot out2329444- 
*Mohammad Ayubnot out2434445- 
Naeemuddindid not bat      
Haris Sohaildid not bat      
Bilal Azmatdid not bat      
Ayaz Tasawwardid not bat      
Nayyer Abbasdid not bat      
Bilawal Bhattidid not bat      
Naved Arifdid not bat      
+Ahmed Buttdid not bat      
Sarmad Anwardid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 w)6
Total(no wicket, 44 minutes, 10.3 overs)53
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahoor Khan5.32250--
Arshad Sharif5   12301-

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Mohammad Shahid made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Kashif made his debut in first-class matches
--> Arshad Sharif made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Kashif made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Arshad Sharif made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Bilal Azmat (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> Bilal Azmat (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Kamran Younis (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> Mohammad Ayub (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> Qaiser Iqbal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sialkot first innings
--> Naved Arif reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Faisalabad second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive