Sialkot v Lahore Ravi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th February 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSialkot 3; Lahore Ravi 0
UmpiresIqbal Butt, Saleem Badar
RefereeMussadaq Rasool
Close of play day 1Lahore Ravi (1) 270/9 (Ali Raza 40*, Aamer Hayat 1*; 76 overs)
Close of play day 2Sialkot (1) 196/5 (Ayaz Tasawwar 28*, Nadeem Javed 17*; 66 overs)
Close of play day 3Lahore Ravi (2) 52/1 (Kashif Siddiq 27*; 17.5 overs)

Lahore Ravi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Babar Manzoorc Kaleem Ahmed b Bilawal Bhatti23136-- 
Sohail Ahmedrun out (Bilawal Bhatti)6811616511- 
Kashif Siddiqc Mohammad Ayub b Nadeem Javed2243692- 
Shahnawaz Malikb Bilawal Bhatti1923414- 
Ashraf Alirun out (Kamran Younis)918232- 
Ali Haiderc Naved Arif b Tariq Mahmood1533413- 
*Junaid Ziab Tariq Mahmood2246544- 
+Ali Razanot out571211558- 
Waqas Ahmedc Ayaz Tasawwar b Bilawal Bhatti45547442 
Usman Malikc Mohammad Ayub b Bilawal Bhatti412101- 
Aamer Hayatlbw b Naved Arif12345-- 
Extras(1 b, 22 nb)23
Total(all out, 363 minutes, 83.4 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-89, 3-120, 4-138, 5-143, 6-171, 7-178, 8-251, 9-257, 10-287 (83.4 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif20.47581-6
Bilawal Bhatti22   1874-15
Nadeem Javed12   0571-1
Tariq Mahmood19   3582--
Nayyer Abbas10   3260--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisc Ali Raza b Aamer Hayat4069907- 
Naeemuddinc Ali Raza b Junaid Zia641352008- 
Haris Sohailc Babar Manzoor b Sohail Ahmed2974893- 
*Mohammad Ayubc Ali Raza b Aamer Hayat23148-- 
Ayaz Tasawwarlbw b Usman Malik9318125112- 
Nayyer Abbasc Kashif Siddiq b Usman Malik821191- 
Nadeem Javedb Waqas Ahmed44751185- 
Tariq Mahmoodlbw b Sohail Ahmed38961366- 
+Kaleem Ahmednot out4172456- 
Bilawal Bhattic Ashraf Ali b Sohail Ahmed819241- 
Naved Arifc Ali Raza b Sohail Ahmed047-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 538 minutes, 128.1 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-135, 3-140, 4-155, 5-167, 6-270, 7-316, 8-355, 9-378, 10-385 (128.1 ov)
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed22   6511-2
Junaid Zia28   3961-4
Aamer Hayat24   1692-1
Usman Malik27   6762--
Sohail Ahmed22.1267441
Kashif Siddiq5   1200--

Lahore Ravi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Siddiqc Haris Sohail b Naved Arif31741016- 
Sohail Ahmedc Kaleem Ahmed b Nayyer Abbas1744783- 
Babar Manzoorc Kaleem Ahmed b Naved Arif1029341- 
Shahnawaz Maliklbw b Tariq Mahmood56911498- 
Ashraf Alinot out10320427914- 
Ali Haiderc and b Nayyer Abbas617492111 
*Junaid Zialbw b Haris Sohail27464212 
+Ali Razanot out064-- 
Waqas Ahmeddid not bat      
Usman Malikdid not bat      
Aamer Hayatdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 9 w, 5 pen)22
Total(6 wickets, 392 minutes, 94 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-65, 3-70, 4-172, 5-285, 6-326
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif23   37622-
Nadeem Javed11   138051
Bilawal Bhatti15   4510-3
Tariq Mahmood17   4651--
Nayyer Abbas16   4562--
Kamran Younis7   0190--
Mohammad Ayub4   1110--
Haris Sohail1   0212-

--> Sohail Ahmed (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> Haris Sohail (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> Kaleem Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Bilawal Bhatti made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shahnawaz Malik (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> Sohail Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sialkot first innings (previous best was 3-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive