Lahore Ravi v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th January 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Ravi won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore Ravi 0; Rawalpindi 3
UmpiresEhtesham-ul-Haq, RD Kottahachchi (Sri Lanka)
RefereeFarooq Shera
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 250/6 (Fawad Hussain 85*, Yasim Murtaza 2*; 71 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Ravi (1) 83/3 (Babar Manzoor 39*, Ashraf Ali 35*; 50 overs)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 3/0 (Adnan Mufti 3*, Babar Naeem 0*; 1 over)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Muftic Ali Raza b Waqas Ahmed265-- 
Babar Naeemlbw b Junaid Zia059-- 
Awais Zialbw b Waqas Ahmed1917-- 
Usman Saeedc and b Junaid Zia1321272- 
+Jamal Anwarc Aamer Hayat b Sohail Ahmed35721013- 
*Naved Ashraflbw b Waqas Ahmed105167252141 
Fawad Hussainlbw b Kashif Siddiq10616221816- 
Yasim Murtazac Aamer Hayat b Sohail Ahmed1330482- 
Mohammad Rameeznot out1223432- 
Rashid Latiflbw b Kashif Siddiq247-- 
Rizwan Akbarc and b Junaid Zia825301- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 383 minutes, 87.1 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-6, 3-16, 4-24, 5-75, 6-243, 7-277, 8-281, 9-285, 10-304 (87.1 ov)
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed16   2513--
Junaid Zia17.14363--
Aamer Hayat17   4500--
Azam Khan14   2770--
Sohail Ahmed11   1322--
Kashif Siddiq6   1192-1
Babar Manzoor6   0330--

Lahore Ravi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saqib Maqsoodlbw b Mohammad Rameez04063-- 
Mohammad Sohailc Adnan Mufti b Rizwan Akbar31317-- 
Kashif Siddiqlbw b Mohammad Rameez11522-- 
Babar Manzoorc Jamal Anwar b Rashid Latif531812163- 
Ashraf Alic Adnan Mufti b Yasim Murtaza972593668- 
Sohail Ahmedc Jamal Anwar b Mohammad Rameez1865852- 
*Junaid Ziab Yasim Murtaza381081774- 
+Ali Razalbw b Yasim Murtaza727281- 
Waqas Ahmedb Yasim Murtaza22272831 
Azam Khannot out103450-- 
Aamer Hayatlbw b Yasim Murtaza31516-- 
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 529 minutes, 129.5 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-13, 4-112, 5-148, 6-204, 7-217, 8-246, 9-259, 10-267 (129.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rizwan Akbar30   887114
Mohammad Rameez32   9693-1
Rashid Latif21   10301--
Yasim Murtaza36.511525--
Babar Naeem7   1150--
Naved Ashraf3   150--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Muftib Junaid Zia72439-- 
Babar Naeemst Ali Raza b Sohail Ahmed9611616512- 
Awais Zianot out12521027412- 
Usman Saeedb Sohail Ahmed851181489- 
+Jamal Anwardid not bat      
*Naved Ashrafdid not bat      
Fawad Hussaindid not bat      
Yasim Murtazadid not bat      
Mohammad Rameezdid not bat      
Rashid Latifdid not bat      
Rizwan Akbardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 314 minutes, 77.2 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-173, 3-321 (77.2 ov)
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed6   2190--
Junaid Zia14   2611-3
Azam Khan6   0360--
Aamer Hayat9   04301-
Kashif Siddiq9   0440-1
Sohail Ahmed25.24882--
Mohammad Sohail2   040--
Saqib Maqsood3   080--
Babar Manzoor3   0150--

--> Saqib Maqsood made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Naved Ashraf (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71
--> Saqib Maqsood did not score for 63 minutes when 0 in the Lahore Ravi first innings
--> Babar Manzoor (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Awais Zia (2) passed his previous highest score of 86 in first-class matches
--> Awais Zia (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Usman Saeed (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 81
--> Mohammad Sohail made his debut for Lahore Ravi in first-class matches
--> Yasim Murtaza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore Ravi first innings (previous best was 3-21)
--> Yasim Murtaza achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Lahore Ravi first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive