Lahore Ravi v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueLahore Country Club, Muridke on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd January 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore Ravi 3; Quetta 0
UmpiresEhtesham-ul-Haq, Saifullah
Close of play day 1Quetta (1) 181/4 (Mohammad Aslam 48*, Faisal Irfan 2*; 66 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Ravi (1) 103/4 (Ashraf Ali 4*, Junaid Zia 2*; 44 overs)
Close of play day 3Quetta (2) 41/3 (Mohammad Aslam 11*, Ata-ur-Rehman 0*; 14.5 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Ashraf Ali b Azam Khan36621186-  
Samiullah Aghac Saqib Maqsood b Aamer Hayat1543592-  
Sabir Hussainc Saqib Maqsood b Azam Khan1931711-  
Mohammad Aslamc Aamer Hayat b Azam Khan521502126-  
Ata-ur-Rehmanc Usman Malik b Kashif Siddiq471241585-  
Faisal Irfanlbw b Waqas Ahmed19100157--  
*Nasim Khanb Junaid Zia1648681-  
+Sanaullah Khanb Waqas Ahmed511201-  
Jalat Khanc Ali Raza b Waqas Ahmed1932363-  
Nazar Hussainnot out1715--  
Gohar Faizlbw b Junaid Zia065--  
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 463 minutes, 100.3 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-67, 3-76, 4-178, 5-188, 6-217, 7-230, 8-249, 9-255, 10-256 (100.3 ov)
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed23   4513-2
Junaid Zia25.3468213
Aamer Hayat19   6461-5
Azam Khan20   4523-1
Usman Malik8   1180--
Kashif Siddiq5   361--

Lahore Ravi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Siddiqc Shoaib Khan b Faisal Irfan419413441  
Saqib Maqsoodlbw b Nazar Hussain01826--  
Rana Adnanc Jalat Khan b Gohar Faiz37991376-  
Shahnawaz Malikc Nasim Khan b Jalat Khan929421-  
Ashraf Alic Shoaib Khan b Nazar Hussain511472175-  
*Junaid Ziac Sanaullah Khan b Jalat Khan2162951-  
+Ali Razab Jalat Khan1238452-  
Waqas Ahmedc Samiullah Agha b Faisal Irfan2231413-  
Usman Malikc Sanaullah Khan b Nazar Hussain3562965-  
Aamer Hayatlbw b Nazar Hussain021--  
Azam Khannot out3650735-  
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)15
Total(all out, 458 minutes, 104.3 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-82, 3-95, 4-99, 5-130, 6-160, 7-200, 8-215, 9-215, 10-279 (104.3 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan25   6742--
Nazar Hussain25.38734--
Gohar Faiz23   6661-3
Mohammad Aslam7   1110-1
Jalat Khan23   7403-1
Shoaib Khan1   050--

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Rana Adnan b Waqas Ahmed1115252-  
Samiullah Aghalbw b Kashif Siddiq1643601-  
Sabir Hussainlbw b Waqas Ahmed036--  
Mohammad Aslamrun out601702365-  
Ata-ur-Rehmanb Aamer Hayat511822455-  
*Nasim Khanc Ali Raza b Aamer Hayat11923--  
+Sanaullah Khanb Junaid Zia44342--  
Faisal Irfanc and b Waqas Ahmed2027423-  
Jalat Khanc Ali Raza b Waqas Ahmed023--  
Nazar Hussainnot out2419325-  
Gohar Faizlbw b Waqas Ahmed71323--  
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 5 nb)20
Total(all out, 386 minutes, 88.3 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-19, 3-39, 4-149, 5-155, 6-156, 7-181, 8-181, 9-181, 10-214 (88.3 ov)
Lahore Ravi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed16.32415--
Junaid Zia17   1691-5
Usman Malik25   6500--
Kashif Siddiq10   5111--
Aamer Hayat15   5232--
Azam Khan5   350--

--> Shoaib Khan (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Mohammad Aslam (1) passed his previous highest score of 33 in first-class matches
--> Ata-ur-Rehman (1) passed his previous highest score of 34 in first-class matches
--> Saqib Maqsood made his debut in first-class matches
--> Junaid Zia (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> Azam Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Aslam (2) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> Ata-ur-Rehman (2) passed his previous highest score of 47 in first-class matches
--> Usman Malik made his debut for Lahore Ravi in first-class matches
--> Waqas Ahmed reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Quetta first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive