Sialkot v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 14th, 15th, 16th January 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by an innings and 137 runs
PointsSialkot 9; Quetta 0
UmpiresIqbal Butt, Riazuddin
RefereeArshad Pervez
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 153/2 (Bilal Hussain 31*, Mohammad Ayub 8*; 45 overs)
Close of play day 2Quetta (2) 59/4 (Mohammad Aslam 11*, Ata-ur-Rehman 0*; 22 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Samiullah Aghab Sarmad Anwar2332433- 
Shahzad Tareenb Naved Arif0212-- 
Taimur Alic Kamran Younis b Nadeem Javed1565981- 
Mohammad Aslamc Nayyer Abbas b Nadeem Javed1121371- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanlbw b Naved Arif614201- 
*Nasim Khanc Nayyer Abbas b Nadeem Javed1415232- 
Jalat Khanc sub (Bilal Butt) b Nadeem Javed634621- 
+Sanaullah Khanlbw b Naved Arif176-- 
Faisal Irfanc Ahmed Butt b Nadeem Javed61422-- 
Mohammad Alamc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif711181- 
Nazar Hussainnot out005-- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 180 minutes, 35.4 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-29, 3-50, 4-57, 5-65, 6-72, 7-74, 8-85, 9-86, 10-92 (35.4 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif15.46454--
Sarmad Anwar7   1211--
Nadeem Javed12   5185-1
Tariq Mahmood1   060--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisc and b Jalat Khan507811091 
Naeemuddinc Sanaullah Khan b Mohammad Alam531231499- 
Bilal Hussainlbw b Nazar Hussain34636932 
*Mohammad Ayubb Jalat Khan103146169102 
Haris Sohailc Taimur Ali b Mohammad Alam51991184- 
Nayyer Abbasc Nasim Khan b Mohammad Alam36333551 
Nadeem Javednot out33232822 
+Ahmed Buttnot out1413121- 
Tariq Mahmooddid not bat      
Sarmad Anwardid not bat      
Naved Arifdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(6 wickets, declared, 348 minutes, 96 overs)387
Fall of wickets:
1-96, 2-127, 3-156, 4-296, 5-314, 6-352
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan17   2670-2
Nazar Hussain16   7341--
Jalat Khan36   31502--
Mohammad Aslam4   260--
Mohammad Alam23   01193--

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Samiullah Aghac Naeemuddin b Nadeem Javed1837514- 
Shahzad Tareenb Nadeem Javed1658802- 
*Nasim Khanc Ahmed Butt b Sarmad Anwar144-- 
Taimur Alirun out (Bilal Hussain)1223392- 
Mohammad Aslamst Ahmed Butt b Nayyer Abbas3353634- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanc Naeemuddin b Tariq Mahmood34831114- 
Faisal Irfanlbw b Tariq Mahmood101191- 
Mohammad Alamlbw b Tariq Mahmood011-- 
Jalat Khanc Ahmed Butt b Nayyer Abbas15201811 
+Sanaullah Khanlbw b Tariq Mahmood1124241- 
Nazar Hussainnot out048-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out, 209 minutes, 53 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-29, 3-41, 4-59, 5-92, 6-103, 7-103, 8-134, 9-157, 10-158 (53 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif10   1290--
Sarmad Anwar8   1241--
Nayyer Abbas14   3492--
Nadeem Javed7   2222--
Tariq Mahmood14   4264--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Mohammad Ayub (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 59
--> Mohammad Aslam (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Ata-ur-Rehman (2) equalled his previous highest score of 34 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Alam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sialkot first innings (previous best was 1-17)
--> Tariq Mahmood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Quetta second innings (previous best was 3-18)
--> Nadeem Javed reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Quetta second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive