Pakistan Customs v Water and Power Development Authority
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Group A)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd February 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Customs won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWater and Power Development Authority won by 8 wickets
PointsPakistan Customs 0; Water and Power Development Authority 6
UmpiresKaukab Butt, Khalid Mahmood
RefereeSaadat Ali
Close of play day 1Pakistan Customs (1) 273/6 (Zeeshan Ali 13*, Fawad Ahmed 0*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Water and Power Development Authority (1) 212/9 (Jahangir Mirza 107*, Kashif Raza 0*; 75 overs)
Close of play day 3Water and Power Development Authority (2) 59/1 (Salman Akbar 31*, Jahangir Mirza 25*; 20 overs)

Pakistan Customs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rameez Rajalbw b Naved-ul-Hasan064-- 
*BM Shafayatb Shabbir Ahmed1128331- 
Rameez Azizc Aamer Sajjad b Ali Azmat85149210131 
MQ Sheikhc Ahmed Said b Kashif Raza601632146- 
Zahoor Elahilbw b Shabbir Ahmed5242779- 
Yasir Hussainc and b Ali Azmat3359965- 
+Zeeshan Alilbw b Shabbir Ahmed1754682- 
Fawad Ahmedc Naved-ul-Hasan b Shabbir Ahmed33131-- 
Shafqat Hussainnot out61331-- 
Farhan Ayubc Salman Akbar b Shabbir Ahmed1315112- 
Waqas Qudratullahlbw b Shabbir Ahmed014-- 
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 394 minutes, 91.1 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-24, 3-164, 4-191, 5-244, 6-272, 7-277, 8-286, 9-301, 10-303 (91.1 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved-ul-Hasan24   5701-1
Kashif Raza19   3591-3
Shabbir Ahmed17.12656-9
Rehan Riaz11   3420--
Nawaz Sardar3   140-1
Ali Azmat7   2272--
Jahangir Mirza6   1130--
Bilal Khilji4   01501-

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ahmed Saidc sub (Aamer Yousuf) b Waqas Qudratullah1119281- 
Salman Akbarc Zahoor Elahi b Fawad Ahmed2233624- 
Jahangir Mirzanot out13525528322- 
*Aamer Sajjadb Shafqat Hussain1653501- 
Bilal Khiljic Zahoor Elahi b Shafqat Hussain577-- 
Ali Azmatc Zeeshan Ali b Farhan Ayub2856535- 
Nawaz Sardarlbw b Farhan Ayub068-- 
Naved-ul-Hasanc Waqas Qudratullah b Fawad Ahmed054-- 
Shabbir Ahmedlbw b Fawad Ahmed924242- 
Rehan Riazb Yasir Hussain31534-- 
Kashif Razab Farhan Ayub02262-- 
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 7 w)15
Total(all out, 312 minutes, 82.3 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-56, 3-90, 4-100, 5-144, 6-145, 7-145, 8-161, 9-184, 10-244 (82.3 ov)
Pakistan Customs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Ayub19.345633-
Waqas Qudratullah7   03512-
Fawad Ahmed23   6523--
Yasir Hussain20   64712-
Shafqat Hussain13   1462--

Pakistan Customs second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rameez Azizb Kashif Raza11447811 
Rameez Rajac Ahmed Said b Rehan Riaz4165757- 
MQ Sheikhlbw b Naved-ul-Hasan931391- 
+Zeeshan Alib Nawaz Sardar33921354- 
Zahoor Elahic sub (Saad Nasim) b Kashif Raza1926471- 
Yasir Hussainc Nawaz Sardar b Kashif Raza068-- 
Fawad Ahmedc Ahmed Said b Naved-ul-Hasan52743-- 
Farhan Ayubc Shabbir Ahmed b Nawaz Sardar2916-- 
Shafqat Hussainb Naved-ul-Hasan4912-- 
Waqas Qudratullahnot out011-- 
*BM Shafayatabsent hurt
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 9 nb)20
Total(all out, 231 minutes, 50.1 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-62, 3-82, 4-113, 5-113, 6-137, 7-137, 8-144, 9-144 (50.1 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved-ul-Hasan15   3383-3
Shabbir Ahmed9   2250--
Kashif Raza12   2373-5
Bilal Khilji2   140--
Rehan Riaz9   3211--
Nawaz Sardar3.1082-1

Water and Power Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ahmed Saidc Zeeshan Ali b Waqas Qudratullah2716-- 
Salman Akbarlbw b Farhan Ayub3769907- 
Jahangir Mirzanot out10117020018- 
*Aamer Sajjadnot out47831265- 
Bilal Khiljidid not bat      
Ali Azmatdid not bat      
Nawaz Sardardid not bat      
Naved-ul-Hasandid not bat      
Shabbir Ahmeddid not bat      
Rehan Riazdid not bat      
Kashif Razadid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 4 w)19
Total(2 wickets, 217 minutes, 54.5 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-77
Pakistan Customs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Ayub12   1441--
Waqas Qudratullah14   07514-
Yasir Hussain11   4140--
Fawad Ahmed10   2200--
Shafqat Hussain7   1330--
Rameez Aziz0.5050--

--> Rameez Aziz (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> Zahoor Elahi (1) passed 13500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> Jahangir Mirza (1) passed his previous highest score of 77 in first-class matches
--> Kashif Raza did not score for 62 minutes when 0 in the Water and Power Development Authority first innings
--> Rameez Raja (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive