Hong Kong v Papua New Guinea
ICC World Cricket League Division Three 2008/09
VenueHurlingham Club Ground, Buenos Aires on 30th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPapua New Guinea won the toss and decided to field
ResultPapua New Guinea won by 9 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsHong Kong 0; Papua New Guinea 2
UmpiresS Douglas (Bermuda), AL Hill (New Zealand)
Reserve UmpireMC Gibson
Man of the MatchVV Morea

Hong Kong inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JPR Lamsamc I Morea b Gavera04 --0.00
M Cheruparambillbw b Nou622 1-27.27
Zain Abbasb Brazier1859 --30.51
KH Buttc Ovia b Dikana746 --15.22
*Tabarak Darc I Morea b Dikana08 --0.00
+JJ Atkinsonb Ovia416 --25.00
Irfan Ahmedc VV Morea b Ovia1023 --43.48
Ilyas Gulc Amini b Nou2561 1-40.98
Munir Darrun out (Gavera)34 --75.00
Najeeb Aamerc Dikana b Nou410 1-40.00
Nadeem Ahmednot out11 --100.00
Extras(3 lb, 10 w)13
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Lamsam), 2-17 (Cheruparambil), 3-40 (Butt), 4-43 (Tabarak Dar), 5-47 (Zain Abbas), 6-50 (Atkinson), 7-75 (Irfan Ahmed), 8-81 (Munir Dar), 9-88 (Najeeb Aamer), 10-91 (Ilyas Gul, 42.3 ov)
Papua New Guinea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gavera9   12612-54.002.89
Brazier7   11211-42.001.71
Dikana8   1122--24.001.50
Ovia8   2182--24.002.25
VV Morea3   060---2.00

Papua New Guinea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CR Aminist Atkinson b Najeeb Aamer3844 1186.36
VV Moreanot out4231 12135.48
A Valanot out11 --100.00
JL Brazierdid not bat      
MD Daidid not bat      
J Oviadid not bat      
WT Gaveradid not bat      
*R Dikanadid not bat      
L Noudid not bat      
P Moidedid not bat      
+I Moreadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 12.3 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Amini)
Hong Kong bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irfan Ahmed3   015051-5.00
Lamsam3   02501--8.33
Nadeem Ahmed2   0140---7.00
Najeeb Aamer3   0191--18.006.33
Cheruparambil1   070---7.00
Munir Dar0.3080---16.00

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side, Papua New Guinea target was 87 runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive