Glamorgan v Nottinghamshire
County Championship 1952
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 30th, 31st July, 1st August 1952 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 53 runs
PointsGlamorgan 12; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresTJ Bartley, GS Mobey
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 130/4 (Stocks 5*, Baxter 0*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 182/6 (Jones 25*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Davieslbw b Butler2     
WGA Parkhouseb Smales26     
BL Muncerrun out6     
JE Pleassc Harvey b Jepson0     
AJ Watkinsc Meads b Butler42     
WE Jonesb Stocks12     
SW Montgomeryb Stocks14     
*W Woollerlbw b Stocks11     
+HG Daviesc Martin b Butler9     
NG Hevernot out10     
DJ Shepherdc Simpson b Stocks5     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(all out, 63.1 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-10, 3-11, 4-68, 5-94, 6-94, 7-106, 8-125, 9-129, 10-144 (63.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butler14   4263--
Jepson12   3261--
Smales11   3281--
Harvey11   6170--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RT Simpsonb Watkins56     
JD Clayb Shepherd7     
EJ Martin hit wkt b Muncer20     
CJ Poolelbw b Shepherd29     
FW Stocksb Watkins26     
AG Baxterlbw b Muncer22     
PF Harveyb Shepherd33     
K Smalesnot out19     
A Jepsonc Wooller b Hever0     
HJ Butlerb Shepherd2     
+EA Meadsc Wooller b Hever0     
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 2 nb)19
Total(all out, 98.5 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-67, 3-117, 4-130, 5-167, 6-181, 7-226, 8-227, 9-232, 10-233 (98.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shepherd15   5224--
Muncer39   14792--
Watkins30   7792--
Wooller4   1140--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Daviesc Harvey b Stocks68     
WGA Parkhousec Harvey b Jepson3     
BL Muncerlbw b Stocks15     
JE Pleassb Harvey51     
AJ Watkinsc Meads b Stocks3     
WE Jonesrun out27     
DJ Shepherdc Clay b Butler11     
SW Montgomeryc Clay b Butler1     
*W Woollerc Smales b Jepson6     
+HG Daviesc Jepson b Butler23     
NG Hevernot out0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 99.2 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-33, 3-115, 4-124, 5-171, 6-182, 7-184, 8-191, 9-215, 10-215 (99.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butler24   6673--
Smales15   4240--
Harvey16   8211--
Stocks26   12583--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RT Simpsonlbw b Shepherd36     
JD Clayc Pleass b Shepherd4     
EJ Martinc Jones b Wooller1     
CJ Poolec HG Davies b Shepherd5     
FW Stocksc HG Davies b Shepherd0     
AG Baxterlbw b Muncer0     
PF Harveyc Wooller b Shepherd5     
K Smalesc HG Davies b Shepherd5     
A Jepsonb Watkins7     
HJ Butlernot out0     
+EA Meadsc Montgomery b Watkins4     
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(all out, 31.5 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-18, 3-37, 4-43, 5-48, 6-55, 7-62, 8-63, 9-69, 10-73 (31.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hever2   0130--
Shepherd16   8186--
Muncer6   1191--
Wooller4   331--

--> AJ Watkins (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 24
--> AJ Watkins (1) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> CJ Poole (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 1
--> FW Stocks (1) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> HG Davies (2) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> A Jepson reached 550 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> AJ Watkins reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings
--> DJ Shepherd achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Nottinghamshire second innings (previous best was 6-40)
--> DJ Shepherd achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Nottinghamshire second innings (previous best was 6-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive