Oxfordshire v Shropshire
MCCA Trophy 2009 (Group 1)
VenueVicarage Hill, East Challow on 31st May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOxfordshire won by 7 wickets
PointsOxfordshire 2; Shropshire 0
UmpiresCT Puckett, JG Reed

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EJ Fosterc Hawtin b Hole0     
JD Whitneyb Ryan54     
Atiq Chishtic McMahon b Hole14     
RJ Fosterb McMahon33     
DN Catteralllbw b Ryan18     
JT Ralphc Hawkes b Ryan5     
AJ Parkerc Ali b Kaufman29     
JD Shantrylbw b Ryan0     
SA Taylorc and b Kaufman14     
AKD Graynot out9     
EJ Baylisnot out27     
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-27, 3-95, 4-114, 5-127, 6-134, 7-134, 8-163, 9-179
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hole10   1452--
Gilbert6   1330--
Shirazi7   0370--
Ryan10   1264--
McMahon10   3231--
Kaufman7   0452--

Oxfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DC Shirazib Whitney100     
RI Kaufmanc Whitney b Gray32     
CA Hauptc RJ Foster b Catterall31     
NP Hawkesnot out34     
SJ Alinot out4     
RG Gilbertdid not bat      
IA Hawtindid not bat      
SM Holedid not bat      
PJ McMahondid not bat      
LC Ryandid not bat      
DT Smithdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 49.2 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-142, 3-201
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor6   1230--
Shantry7   1360--
Baylis10   0310--
Gray10   1361--
Ralph9   0370--
Catterall3   0171--

--> RJ Foster made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AJ Parker passed his previous highest score of 15 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> EJ Baylis passed his previous highest score of 18 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> NP Hawkes passed his previous highest score of 33 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> LC Ryan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Shropshire innings (previous best was 4-58)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive