Shropshire v Cheshire
MCCA Trophy 2009 (Group 1)
VenueThe Kynaston Ground, Wem on 17th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultShropshire won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsShropshire 2; Cheshire 0
UmpiresMA Eggleston, J Wilkinson
ScorersC Green, J Herbert

Cheshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WM Goodwinc Atiq Chishti b Baylis2934452185.29
DN Leechb Taylor610111-60.00
JA Duffyc Parker b Gray1220231-60.00
NRC Dumelowst Parker b Baylis1413191-107.69
BL Spendlovenot out8511-1160.00
*AJ Hallnot out423--200.00
+MR Dawsondid not bat      
AJ Syddalldid not bat      
JP Whittakerdid not bat      
RAL Mooredid not bat      
DO Berrydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 minutes, 14 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Leech, 2.4 ov), 2-35 (Duffy, 8.5 ov), 3-57 (Goodwin, 11.5 ov), 4-73 (Dumelow, 13.3 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor4   01711-24.004.25
Shantry4   0130---3.25
Gray3   02511-18.008.33
Baylis3   02121-9.007.00

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Whitneyc Moore b Syddall4451-100.00
EJ Fosterlbw b Syddall181525--120.00
Atiq Chishtinot out303250--93.75
*JT Ralphnot out45203034225.00
RK Oliverdid not bat      
+AJ Parkerdid not bat      
SA Taylordid not bat      
EJ Baylisdid not bat      
AKD Graydid not bat      
MR Barnarddid not bat      
JD Shantrydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 52 minutes, 11.5 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Whitney, 0.4 ov), 2-31 (Foster, 4.5 ov)
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Syddall3   01721-9.005.67
Whittaker3   0260---8.67
Dumelow3   0170---5.67
Moore1   0200---20.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side
--> The match was reduced to 14 overs per side, Shropshire target was 96 runs
--> DN Leech made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> Atiq Chishti passed his previous highest score of 19 in Minor Counties Trophy matches

Rain stopped play Cheshire 30/1 off 7.5 overs, 26 overs lost





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive