Cambridgeshire v Buckinghamshire
MCCA Trophy 2009 (Group 4)
VenueClare College Sports Ground, Cambridge on 3rd May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBuckinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBuckinghamshire won by 90 runs
PointsCambridgeshire 0; Buckinghamshire 2
UmpiresRN Johnson, BS Toombs
ScorersSJ Gaskin, J Goodman

Buckinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WB Millerc and b Williams98 1-112.50
RP Lanec Summers b Cousins813 1-61.54
*JC Harrisonrun out3260 4-53.33
MA Hardingesc Summers b Swannell2738 4-71.05
PR Sawyerc Ajaz Akhtar b Cousins7274 10-97.30
ZA Sherc DA Clarke b Williams6460 51106.67
PD Atkinslbw b Williams1625 1-64.00
MT Gitshamc AJ Clarke b Cousins04 --0.00
GM Harpernot out97 1-128.57
SA Cherryb Williams911 1-81.82
SF Stanwaydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Miller), 2-26 (Lane), 3-69 (Hardinges), 4-106 (Harrison), 5-185 (Sawyer), 6-241 (Sher), 7-243 (Gitsham), 8-244 (Atkins), 9-263 (Cherry, 50 ov)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cousins10   14335-20.004.30
Williams9   04042-13.504.44
Swannell9   0581--54.006.44
AJ Clarke10   22902--2.90
Harvey8   0430---5.38
Bruce2   0190---9.50
Crook2   0230---11.50

Cambridgeshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AG Burtonc Miller b Harper03 --0.00
AR Crookb Stanway3134 3-91.18
AJ Clarkec Gitsham b Harper2515 41166.67
TFC Harveyc Sher b Hardinges821 1-38.10
DA Clarkerun out2136 2-58.33
LR Brucerun out1224 1-50.00
JD Williamsc Miller b Sawyer1515 2-100.00
PA Swannellnot out1931 --61.29
+MD Summersb Sher36 --50.00
*Ajaz Akhtarc Cherry b Gitsham2429 1-82.76
DM Cousinsrun out00 --0.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)15
Total(all out, 35.5 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Burton), 2-32 (AJ Clarke), 3-70 (Crook), 4-83 (Harvey), 5-89 (DA Clarke), 6-119 (Williams), 7-123 (Bruce), 8-130 (Summers), 9-172 (Ajaz Akhtar), 10-173 (Cousins, 35.5 ov)
Buckinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harper5   03621215.007.20
Stanway10   1411--60.004.10
Hardinges8   2371--48.004.62
Sawyer4   02316-24.005.75
Sher5   01912-30.003.80

--> PR Sawyer passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 71
--> ZA Sher passed his previous highest score of 34 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MT Gitsham made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AR Crook made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DA Clarke passed his previous highest score of 15 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> Ajaz Akhtar passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 21
--> JD Williams achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he dismissed PD Atkins in the Buckinghamshire innings (previous best was 2-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive