Tunbridge Wells Third XI v Old Brockleians
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Fifth Division 2009
VenueUpper Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 30th May 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTunbridge Wells Third XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Brockleians won by 5 wickets
PointsTunbridge Wells Third XI 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Old Brockleians 16

Tunbridge Wells Third XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JA Sharpb J Reeves3444 7- 
C Woodb Bates05 -- 
A Townsendc Alberts b Bates611 1- 
*BJB Allattb J Reeves2433 4- 
ER Hughesnot out7797 11- 
T Dowdingb J Reeves15 -- 
W Bryce-Borthwickc Semple b Dummer4964 52 
MJ Churchilllbw b Dummer915 2- 
B Wattsc Cripps b Dummer1218 1- 
M Thompsonnot out99 -1 
MJE Greendid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Wood), 2-16 (Townsend), 3-73 (Allatt), 4-76 (Sharp), 5-78 (Dowding), 6-179 (Bryce-Borthwick), 7-192 (Churchill), 8-218 (Watts)
Old Brockleians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bates15   2482--
Cripps14   17702-
J Reeves8   129311
Barnes5   0310--
Davidson3   1120--
Dummer5   02931-

Old Brockleians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Semplec Sharp b Green12     
*A Dummerc Allatt b Thompson2     
S Gardinerrun out (Thompson)9     
O Barnesc Watts b Thompson104     
J Crawfordc Dowding b Bryce-Borthwick14     
P Reevesnot out53     
+B Albertsnot out13     
J Batesdid not bat      
C Davidsondid not bat      
A Crippsdid not bat      
J Reevesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 7 w)26
Total(5 wickets, 40 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Dummer), 2-22 (Gardiner), 3-39 (Semple), 4-74 (Crawford), 5-213 (Barnes)
Tunbridge Wells Third XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson12   1542--
Green9   0401--
Bryce-Borthwick8   0461--
Churchill5   0450--
Watts3   0140--
Allatt3   0220--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive