Folkestone v Ashford Town
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League First Division 2009
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 16th May 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossFolkestone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Folkestone)
PointsFolkestone 12 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Ashford Town 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)

Folkestone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Sageb Rand22     
D Milesc Taylor b J Watson28     
HB Waingankarc Hope b Maurice21     
AD Bournelbw b Maurice2     
D Clarkc Fattore b J Watson9     
L Wardc Taylor b J Watson16     
S Grahamb Maurice6     
*AR Braynot out31     
+M Jamesc Hope b Rand8     
R Hallnot out1     
R Curriedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Sage), 2-69 (Miles), 3-80 (Bourne), 4-93 (Clark), 5-95 (Waingankar), 6-111 (Graham), 7-121 (Ward), 8-145 (James)
Ashford Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raza6   29011
A Watson6   11801-
Maurice13   1383--
Rand10   32821-
J Watson15   1553--

Ashford Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Taylorlbw b Sage29     
MR Lincolnc Ward b James4     
L Reevesst +Graham b Waingankar37     
*J Watsonc Graham b Bray10     
S Fattorelbw b Sage8     
S Painec Sage b Bray35     
A Watsonb Waingankar1     
AM Mauricest +Graham b Waingankar1     
+G Hoperun out2     
J Randnot out5     
M Razanot out0     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 13 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Lincoln), 2-47 (Taylor), 3-60 (J Watson), 4-76 (Fattore), 5-138 (Reeves), 6-143 (Paine), 7-145 (A Watson), 8-146 (Maurice), 9-152 (Hope)
Folkestone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
James10   32213-
Waingankar15   62631-
Currie6   02301-
Sage6   03024-
Bray13   24424-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive