Sussex Over-50s v Surrey Over-50s
ECB Over-50s County Championship 2008 (Group 5)
VenueThe Saffrons, Eastbourne on 15th July 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Over-50s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Over-50s won by 6 wickets
PointsSussex Over-50s 2; Surrey Over-50s 0
UmpiresGJ Bullock, M Sutton
ScorersHRH Bate, D Sutton

Surrey Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Evansc Hill b Hartland7796 10-80.21
LM Sandersonc Hill b Budden2318 5-127.78
W Johnsonc Budden b Wildman1544 --34.09
A Cumminslbw b Budden23 --66.67
P Hortonc and b Chitty517 --29.41
*R Waltonc and b Chitty116 --6.25
S Sakerlbw b Jones3142 2-73.81
A Siefersb Hartland2017 2-117.65
+D Debidinnot out812 --66.67
A Beagleyc Hill b Jones40 1-0.00
C Stedmanb Jones01 --0.00
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(all out, 45 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Sanderson), 2-62 (Johnson), 3-65 (Cummins), 4-80 (Horton), 5-94 (Walton), 6-153 (Evans), 7-161 (Saker), 8-185 (Siefers), 9-190 (Beagley), 10-191 (Stedman, 45 ov)
Sussex Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Budden9   1342--27.003.78
Wildman9   1311--54.003.44
Hartland9   0452--27.005.00
Chitty9   1362--27.004.00
Jones9   0403--18.004.44

Sussex Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Meadslbw b Siefers3946 7-84.78
R Phillipsst Debidin b Siefers5596 4157.29
J Hollandrun out (Walton)815 1-53.33
T Wildmanc Horton b Siefers2832 2-87.50
WR Boonenot out2426 4-92.31
NS Buddennot out1631 1-51.61
*P Reberadid not bat      
I Jonesdid not bat      
+S Hilldid not bat      
N Chittydid not bat      
PWE Hartlanddid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 8 lb, 2 w)22
Total(4 wickets, 40.5 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Meads), 2-95 (Holland), 3-142 (Phillips), 4-151 (Wildman)
Surrey Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Beagley7   1180---2.57
Sanderson4   0250---6.25
Johnson4   0200---5.00
Saker9   0380---4.22
Siefers9   04331-18.004.78





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive