Herefordshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1903
VenueWidemarsh Common, Hereford on 13th, 14th August 1903 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 10 wickets
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EGM Carmichaelb TO Thomas10     
RW Sandwithc AJ Thomas b WG Burrough8     
ED Shawrun out97     
JR Leighrun out15     
W Wainwrightb AJ Thomas14     
G Morganb WG Burrough14     
C Lambtonb Moore10     
AD Poughernot out36     
F Needhamb WG Burrough13     
EHM Elliotb Wilding28     
GN Munroc and b Wilding0     
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)23
Total(all out)268
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-268
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TO Thomas???1--
WG Burrough???3--
AJ Thomas???1--

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Burroughb Pougher2     
FJS Moorec Sandwith b Pougher14     
A Wildingc Pougher b Needham8     
TO Thomasnot out54     
CJ Burroughb Pougher7     
AJ Thomasc Pougher b Needham5     
WG Burroughb Pougher3     
A Shepherdb Pougher0     
GA Dennyb Pougher4     
JG O'Brienb Pougher14     
C Pughb Needham4     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out)119
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-119
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Herefordshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
J Burroughc Shaw b Wainwright30     
FJS Mooreb Pougher0     
A Wildingc Shaw b Wainwright5     
TO Thomasb Pougher34     
CJ Burroughc Needham b Wainwright1     
AJ Thomasc Pougher b Wainwright28     
WG Burroughnot out24     
A Shepherdb Wainwright17     
GA Dennyb Pougher5     
JG O'Brienc Pougher b Wainwright6     
C Pughc Leigh b Wainwright0     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(all out)158
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-158
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EHM Elliotnot out8     
GN Munronot out2     
EGM Carmichaeldid not bat      
RW Sandwithdid not bat      
ED Shawdid not bat      
JR Leighdid not bat      
W Wainwrightdid not bat      
G Morgandid not bat      
C Lambtondid not bat      
AD Pougherdid not bat      
F Needhamdid not bat      
Total(no wicket)10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive