Sussex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 1990
VenueStanley Turner Ground, Lewes on 20th August 1990 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSussex Second XI: 11; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 4 wickets
UmpiresMJ Charman, RJ Crisford
ScorersFT Ketley, S Welch

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Newellc Cooper b Marriott51     
CC Remyrun out73     
AR Cornfordc Robinson b Hart13     
SW Lubbersc Sims b Hart15     
MTE Peirceb Lathwell19     
IDK Salisburyrun out0     
*K Greenfieldnot out18     
AR Hansfordc Sims b Hart4     
PT Wickernot out5     
+S Humphriesdid not bat      
PW Threlfalldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 12 w)23
Total(7 wickets, declared, 70 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-124, 2-153, 3-157, 4-193, 5-193, 6-194, 7-198
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haye7   21604-
Bird11   32207-
Cooper17   4580--
Marriott13   1521--
Hart12   1273--
Lathwell10   13611-

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CHH Peggb Threlfall2     
TK Chadwickb Salisbury26     
PD Boxfordlbw b Threlfall9     
RJ Simsc Wicker b Peirce17     
MN Lathwellrun out46     
MN Hartc Threlfall b Peirce7     
*MJ Robinsonnot out85     
TK Marriottnot out5     
MJ Thursfielddid not bat      
SJ Cooperdid not bat      
AF Hayedid not bat      
K Birddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)27
Total(6 wickets, 47.1 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-37, 3-55, 4-69, 5-79, 6-210
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Threlfall9   125282
Hansford12   43701-
Wicker4   1100--
Peirce8   0632--

--> Bowling in the Sussex Second XI innings adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive