Army v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 1990
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 23rd May 1990 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 16 runs
UmpiresNCG Cann, J Winterbottom
ScorersK Bird (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers), ND Wingate (Army)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TK Chadwickc Lerwill b Presland441081155- 
PJ Heatonc Lerwill b Presland8613815512- 
RJ Simsc Greatorex b Holland1334382- 
PD Boxfordrun out2528361- 
MN Lathwellc O'Kelly b Presland1310161- 
MJ Robinsonnot out1510112- 
G Steadnot out8561- 
JD Harveydid not bat      
SJ Cooperdid not bat      
TK Marriottdid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 4 w)13
Total(5 wickets, declared, 192 minutes, 55 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-99 (Chadwick), 2-150 (Sims), 3-151 (Heaton), 4-178 (Lathwell), 5-209 (Boxford)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holland11   0601-1
Rumbelow7   22501-
Scott11   3220--
Jeremias11   1300--
Presland11   14731-
Palmer4   02401-

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JWS Cotterillc Marriott b Cooper2964785- 
RJ Greatorexc Harvey b Lathwell641201489- 
DRE O'Kellyb Giddins26344021 
ATD Lerwilllbw b Giddins023-- 
JG Storeylbw b Giddins037-- 
N Palmerc Giddins b Marriott36365341 
CJ Jeremiasrun out1035351- 
KA Rumbelowc Stead b Marriott01211-- 
NA Scottc Cooper b Marriott2414-- 
PJ Preslandc Boxford b Marriott1212152- 
K Hollandnot out57 -- 
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 227 minutes, 54.2 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Cotterill), 2-120 (O'Kelly), 3-120 (Lerwill), 4-122 (Storey), 5-138 (Greatorex), 6-175 (Palmer), 7-178 (Jeremias), 8-181 (Rumbelow), 9-185 (Scott), 10-201 (Presland, 54.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Giddins11   41731-
Lathwell11   1441--
Cooper11   1381--
Heaton9   0520--
Harvey2   050--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive