Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Sussex Second XI
Other matches in England 1992
VenueRecreation Ground, Banstead on 23rd April 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers: 12 (11 to bat and field); Sussex Second XI: 11
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 4 wickets
UmpiresCT Buckett, K Hopley
ScorersFT Ketley, G Mason

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*IA Kiddb Giddins2      
PJ Heatonc sub (CE Waller) b Peirce35      
SJ Cooperlbw b Giddins0      
+JD Harveyb Edwards24      
KPT Thomasc Davis b Peirce18      
D Ecklesb Peirce12      
SD Welchc Stevens b Davis14      
JP Dicksonc Stevens b Davis11      
DM Coxb Davis1      
RA Faynot out7      
K Birdb Edwards0      
GR Masondid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 14 nb, 7 w)33
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-60, 4-99, 5-113, 6-114, 7-142, 8-145, 9-156, 10-157 (50.1 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Giddins8   31626-   24.002.00
Davis10   1403114   20.004.00
Edwards10.12282--   30.502.75
Lenham11   2320--   -2.91
Peirce11   3293--   22.002.64

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NJ Lenhamb Welch44      
*DM Smithrun out45      
CC Remyst Harvey b Cooper0      
AR Cornfordc and b Cooper7      
MTE Peirceb Welch0      
PT Wickerc and b Cooper12      
M Garrowaynot out26      
AD Edwardsnot out15      
+PJ Stevensdid not bat      
HT Davisdid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-89, 2-90, 3-107, 4-107, 5-107, 6-130
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Fay4   11702-   -4.25
Mason8   02701-   -3.38
Dickson4   1140--   -3.50
Thomas3   01401-   -4.67
Welch11   419211   33.001.73
Cox8   1230--   -2.88
Cooper11   3273--   22.002.45
Heaton2   0100--   -5.00
Kidd4   040--   -1.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive