Norfolk v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 1997
VenueEast Dereham Cricket Club Ground, East Dereham on 27th April 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorfolk won by 6 wickets
UmpiresRB Chapple, P Staniland

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NJ Thurgoodc Adams b Bradshaw8      
RS Scraggc Rogers b Bradshaw10      
RA Hawthornec Boon b Goldsmith3      
PG Hudsonc White b Fox55      
*JR Carpenterc Newman b White39      
SP Naylorc Newman b Goldsmith22      
AP Colerun out3      
AJ Clarkec White b Newman1      
+NJ Wiltonc Newman b Goldsmith3      
BS Phelpsnot out2      
MB Millernot out2      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 6 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-19, 3-25, 4-105, 5-137, 6-146, 7-151, 8-152, 9-155
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bradshaw7   1202--   21.002.86
Goldsmith9   3233--   18.002.56
Thomas4   0170--   -4.25
Newman9   0281--   54.003.11
White9   1361--   54.004.00
Fox7   0301--   42.004.29

Norfolk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CJ Rogersc Carpenter b Cole64      
TJ Boonc Hawthorne b Phelps15      
SC Goldsmithc Hawthorne b Carpenter50      
DR Thomasc Clarke b Cole8      
C Amosnot out3      
NJ Adamsnot out12      
*PG Newmandid not bat      
N Foxdid not bat      
PJ Bradshawdid not bat      
+MKL Boydendid not bat      
SN Whitedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 39 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-113, 3-143, 4-148
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cole8   2252--   24.003.12
Clarke8   2210--   -2.62
Hudson7   0320--   -4.57
Phelps7   2401--   42.005.71
Carpenter5   1201--   30.004.00
Naylor4   0200--   -5.00

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side

Rain prevented play before lunch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive