Durham Under-17s v Lancashire Under-17s
Under-17s County Championship 2007 (North Division One)
VenueEastwood Gardens, Gateshead on 15th, 16th August 2007 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDurham Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresP Brown, G Maddison
Close of play day 1

Lancashire Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Reynardc Turns b Stokes2      
A Mirzac Borthwick b Raine18      
LA Perryc Raine b Carroll2      
LM Reecerun out8      
RJJ Woolleyc Youldon b Carroll71      
CL Tipperst Youldon b Malkin110      
+T Meredithc Youldon b Turns28      
*B Tripathic Youldon b Turns2      
T Bulcockc Rickard b Turns6      
SD Leesb Carroll6      
AM Lilleynot out5      
JJ Hinedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 11 nb, 4 w)27
Total(all out, 115 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-9, 3-26, 4-38, 5-201, 6-259, 7-264, 8-274, 9-274, 10-285 (115 ov)
Durham Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Carroll19   5353--
Stokes9   2231--
Allan2   0100--
Turns17   3593--
Raine4   291--
Borthwick20   7390--
Fearon15   6310--
Kirtley14   4340--
Malkin15   5331--

Durham Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Rickardrun out3      
BA Raineb Bulcock75      
M Turnsb Tipper34      
*SG Borthwickc Lees b Tripathi65      
BA Stokesc Hine b Tripathi34      
LD Coateslbw b Bulcock9      
+CT Youldonnot out21      
J Malkinst Meredith b Tripathi4      
MJ Allanrun out3      
RM Fearonnot out0      
AR Kirtleydid not bat      
J Carrolldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 5 w)18
Total(8 wickets, 96 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-73, 3-159, 4-200, 5-230, 6-235, 7-242, 8-266
Lancashire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lees8   2260--
Reece6   2140--
Woolley10   1200--
Tipper10   1311--
Lilley17   5410--
Tripathi24   6563--
Hine2   0160--
Bulcock19   6492--

The match was affected by rain





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive