Gloucestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1951
VenueCollege Ground, Cheltenham on 15th, 16th, 17th August 1951 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresTW Spencer, CH Welch
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 78/1 (Clift 37*, Parkhouse 22*)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (2) 82/1 (Milton 40*, Graveney 27*)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Emmettc HG Davies b Shepherd16     
CA Miltonst HG Davies b McConnon13     
TW Graveneylbw b McConnon40     
JF Crapprun out9     
BO Allenc HG Davies b Muncer37     
*DTL Baileyc HG Davies b Watkins39     
GEE Lambertb Muncer17     
+RB Woodb Watkins3     
CJ Scottb Watkins1     
BD Wellsst HG Davies b Watkins4     
C Cooknot out6     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 86.5 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-29, 3-54, 4-81, 5-158, 6-158, 7-164, 8-166, 9-185, 10-195 (86.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wooller17   5440--
Shepherd15   6261--
McConnon23   3622--
Watkins15   6204--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Davieslbw b Wells6     
PB Cliftc Allen b Wells53     
WGA Parkhousec Bailey b Cook23     
WE Jonesc Scott b Lambert65     
AJ Watkinsc Emmett b Cook23     
*W Woollerlbw b Cook17     
B Hedgesc Wells b Lambert42     
BL Muncerb Wells17     
JE McConnonc Allen b Lambert1     
+HG Daviesc Allen b Lambert0     
DJ Shepherdnot out8     
Extras(18 b, 14 lb, 2 nb)34
Total(all out, 149 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-97, 3-102, 4-154, 5-182, 6-255, 7-263, 8-265, 9-265, 10-289 (149 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lambert18   4444--
Scott20   6440--
Wells55   26983--
Cook56   26693--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Emmettc and b Shepherd11     
CA Miltonlbw b McConnon61     
TW Graveneyc Watkins b McConnon54     
JF Crappc DE Davies b Shepherd51     
BO Allenc Parkhouse b Jones11     
*DTL Baileyc HG Davies b Shepherd24     
GEE Lambertc HG Davies b Muncer3     
CJ Scottc Clift b Shepherd4     
+RB Woodnot out3     
BD Wellsc Parkhouse b Muncer7     
C Cookdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(9 wickets, declared, 90.5 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-120, 3-138, 4-165, 5-215, 6-223, 7-231, 8-233, 9-243 (90.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkins23   8540--
Shepherd11   2354--
McConnon23   9532--
Jones10   2251--
Wooller8   4230--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Daviesnot out25     
PB Cliftc Milton b Scott16     
WGA Parkhousec Crapp b Wells6     
WE Jonesnot out12     
AJ Watkinsdid not bat      
*W Woollerdid not bat      
B Hedgesdid not bat      
BL Muncerdid not bat      
JE McConnondid not bat      
+HG Daviesdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(2 wickets, 26 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-45
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lambert10   1270--
Scott5   0211--
Wells8   581--
Cook3   130--

--> RB Wood made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> RB Wood made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> PB Clift (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 19
--> WE Jones (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 18
--> CA Milton (2) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 49
--> TW Graveney (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 8
--> DTL Bailey (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> PB Clift (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 11
--> JE McConnon reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Gloucestershire first innings
--> CJ Scott reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive