Hampshire v Leicestershire
County Championship 1951
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 11th, 13th, 14th August 1951 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHampshire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresHL Palmer, LJ Todd
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 78/4 (Palmer 22*, Berry 0*)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NT McCorkellc Smithson b Wooler0     
NH Rogersb Jackson44     
L Harrisonb Jackson26     
DE Blakest Firth b Walsh8     
C Walkerst Firth b Walsh4     
JR Grayc Berry b Walsh4     
AWH Raymentb Walsh0     
G Hillb Walsh8     
D Shackletonc Palmer b Walsh5     
RA Darelbw b Jackson9     
*CJ Knottnot out4     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 49 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-46, 3-73, 4-87, 5-87, 6-90, 7-91, 8-96, 9-109, 10-117 (49 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wooler6   2211--
Sperry5   1130--
Munden7   3100--
Jackson19   6473--
Walsh12   6216--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Smithsonb Shackleton16     
VS Mundenc Blake b Gray11     
M Tompkinlbw b Knott21     
*CH Palmernot out46     
VE Jacksonlbw b Dare6     
GL Berryc Blake b Shackleton6     
JE Walshb Shackleton0     
+J Firthnot out7     
J Sperrydid not bat      
CRD Woolerdid not bat      
MR Hallamdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(6 wickets, 53.4 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-32, 3-64, 4-77, 5-96, 6-96
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shackleton19   3393--
Gray6   1181--
Knott20   5381--
Dare8   2161--

--> CH Palmer (1) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> RA Dare reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> D Shackleton reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive