Glamorgan v Warwickshire
County Championship 1950
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 26th, 28th, 29th August 1950 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 0; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresK McCanlis, HL Parkin
ScorersGC Austin (Warwickshire), GH Wreford (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 82/2 (Gardner 32*, Kardar 1*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (1) 25/0 (DE Davies 10*, Parkhouse 15*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Thompsonc McConnon b Watkins2     
FC Gardnernot out73     
+RT Spoonerc HG Davies b Watkins46     
AH Kardarb Watkins1     
*HE Dolleryc Wooller b Watkins1     
DMW Heathlbw b Muncer0     
AVG Woltonc Pleass b Muncer0     
RE Hitchcockc Watkins b Muncer3     
JD Bannisterc Watkins b DE Davies1     
CWC Grovest HG Davies b DE Davies5     
WE Hollieslbw b Muncer0     
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 65 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-77, 3-85, 4-93, 5-93, 6-93, 7-101, 8-122, 9-130, 10-133 (65 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkins21   7384--
Shepherd9   2280--
Muncer25   10504--
Wooller6   1160--
DE Davies4   402--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Daviesnot out10     
WGA Parkhousenot out15     
BL Muncerdid not bat      
WE Jonesdid not bat      
AJ Watkinsdid not bat      
JE Pleassdid not bat      
*W Woollerdid not bat      
B Hedgesdid not bat      
+HG Daviesdid not bat      
JE McConnondid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 12 overs)25
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Grove5   240--
Bannister4   0160--
Hollies3   150--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> JD Bannister made his debut in first-class matches
--> JD Bannister made his debut in County Championship matches
--> AH Kardar made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> DE Davies (1) passed 22000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> AJ Watkins reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive