Glamorgan v New Zealanders
New Zealand in British Isles 1949
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 30th July, 1st, 2nd August 1949 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealanders won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresH Elliott, B Flint
Close of play day 1New Zealanders (1) 360/6 (Wallace 165*, Mooney 0*)
Close of play day 2New Zealanders (1) 378/6 (Wallace 169*, Mooney 14*)

New Zealanders first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Sutcliffec Wooller b Hever4     
VJ Scottc Clift b Hever15     
*WA Hadleeb Watkins39     
WM Wallacenot out169 30522- 
MP Donnellyb Watkins39     
FB Smithlbw b Hever71     
GO Rabonerun out0     
+FLH Mooneynot out14     
C Burkedid not bat      
TB Burttdid not bat      
GF Cresswelldid not bat      
Extras(23 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)27
Total(6 wickets, declared, 116.5 overs)378
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-25, 3-85, 4-169, 5-345, 6-359
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wooller21   6750--
Watkins19   3832--
Muncer19   4510--
Trick14   5270--
DE Davies3   0150--
Robinson5   0240--
Clift7   0210--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Daviesc Scott b Cresswell3     
PB Cliftb Rabone1     
WGA Parkhousec Scott b Cresswell10     
M Robinsonc Burke b Cresswell10     
AJ Watkinsc Wallace b Cresswell0     
*W Woollerc Sutcliffe b Cresswell4     
SW Montgomeryc Rabone b Burke1     
BL Muncerb Burke33     
+HG Daviesc Donnelly b Burke0     
NG Heverlbw b Cresswell9     
WMS Tricknot out2     
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-8, 3-20, 4-20, 5-27, 6-28, 7-42, 8-42, 9-65, 10-73 (35.4 ov)
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cresswell13   3216--
Rabone5   1181--
Burtt6   420--

--> WM Wallace (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 43
--> GF Cresswell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Glamorgan first innings (previous best was 5-30)
--> C Burke reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive