Chittagong Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2008/09
VenueBir Shrestha Shahid Ruhul Amin Stadium, Chittagong on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th November 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChittagong Division won by 53 runs
PointsChittagong Division 13 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Sylhet Division 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresNadir Shah, WA Senanayake (Sri Lanka)
RefereeZahid Razzak
ScorersArifuddin, Mizanur Rahman
Reserve UmpireMasudur Rahman
Close of play day 1Chittagong Division (1) 225/5 (Faisal Hossain 85*, Rezaul Karim 18*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (1) 195/9 (Rashedur Rahman 29*, Subashis Roy 4*; 64 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 83/3 (Mithun Ali 29*; 24 overs)

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gazi Salahuddinlbw b Subashis Roy5011815751 
*Nafees Iqbalb Nabil Samad2370925- 
Mahmudul Hasanlbw b Nabil Samad1222232- 
Tariq Ahmedlbw b Nabil Samad012-- 
Faisal Hossainc and b Nabil Samad12926735721- 
+Nadimuddinlbw b Nabil Samad311271785- 
Rezaul Karimlbw b Nabil Samad3168795- 
Kamrul Islamlbw b Nabil Samad41729-- 
Tareq Azizb Rashedur Rahman034-- 
Mohammad Younusc Mithun Ali b Nabil Samad31016-- 
Raihanuddin Arafatnot out065-- 
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 115.5 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Nafees Iqbal, 23.2 ov), 2-67 (Mahmudul Hasan, 29.3 ov), 3-67 (Tariq Ahmed, 29.4 ov), 4-98 (Gazi Salahuddin, 38.3 ov), 5-199 (Nadimuddin, 82.6 ov), 6-258 (Rezaul Karim, 101.4 ov), 7-280 (Kamrul Islam, 107.6 ov), 8-281 (Tareq Aziz, 108.6 ov), 9-292 (Mohammad Younus, 113.3 ov), 10-293 (Faisal Hossain, 115.5 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy13.42371--
Rashedur Rahman21   27911-
Nabil Samad38.512698-2
Rezaul Haque13   52001-
Monir Hossain10   2240--
Imtiaz Hossain12   1380-1
Golam Rahman2.20301-
Ezaz Ahmed1   100--
Saikat Ali4   1200-1

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Tareq Aziz512241- 
Golam Rahmanc Tareq Aziz b Kamrul Islam51418-- 
Saikat Alic sub (Mukhtar Ali) b Tariq Ahmed401181614- 
+Mithun Alic Faisal Hossain b Mohammad Younus1837673- 
Rajin Salehc Nafees Iqbal b Raihanuddin Arafat431051357- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Faisal Hossain b Raihanuddin Arafat2220244- 
Rezaul Haquerun out (Faisal Hossain)724251- 
Nabil Samadrun out (Raihanuddin Arafat)2411-- 
Rashedur Rahmannot out3549575- 
Monir Hossainb Mohammad Younus616151- 
Subashis Roynot out41032-- 
Extras(10 b, 4 nb)14
Total(9 wickets, declared, 67.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Golam Rahman, 3.5 ov), 2-12 (Imtiaz Hossain, 4.4 ov), 3-46 (Mithun Ali, 10.2 ov), 4-110 (Saikat Ali, 42.3 ov), 5-139 (Ezaz Ahmed, 47.2 ov), 6-152 (Rajin Saleh, 53.4 ov), 7-152 (Rezaul Haque, 53.6 ov), 8-156 (Nabil Samad, 55.1 ov), 9-180 (Monir Hossain, 60.3 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz14.36331-4
Kamrul Islam16   5311--
Mohammad Younus16   5422--
Raihanuddin Arafat13   2522--
Rezaul Karim1   040--
Tariq Ahmed7   1291--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gazi Salahuddinc Imtiaz Hossain b Nabil Samad23293531 
*Nafees Iqbalc Mithun Ali b Monir Hossain64877-- 
Mahmudul Hasanc sub (Kamrul Islam) b Nabil Samad012-- 
Tariq Ahmedb Nabil Samad28801241- 
Faisal Hossainc sub (Kamrul Islam) b Monir Hossain6913414882 
+Nadimuddinb Monir Hossain525371- 
Rezaul Karimc Mithun Ali b Nabil Samad01426-- 
Kamrul Islamlbw b Monir Hossain022-- 
Tareq Azizc Saikat Ali b Monir Hossain4471- 
Raihanuddin Arafatc Rajin Saleh b Nabil Samad0611-- 
Mohammad Younusnot out043-- 
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Gazi Salahuddin, 7.3 ov), 2-27 (Mahmudul Hasan, 7.5 ov), 3-41 (Nafees Iqbal, 18.2 ov), 4-91 (Tariq Ahmed, 37.6 ov), 5-125 (Nadimuddin, 48.5 ov), 6-136 (Faisal Hossain, 54.2 ov), 7-136 (Kamrul Islam, 54.3 ov), 8-136 (Rezaul Karim, 55.2 ov), 9-136 (Tareq Aziz, 56.2 ov), 10-140 (Raihanuddin Arafat, 57.2 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rashedur Rahman6   1270--
Saikat Ali6   2130--
Rezaul Haque1   030--
Nabil Samad21.25475-3
Monir Hossain16   2355--
Imtiaz Hossain7   2130--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imtiaz Hossainc Kamrul Islam b Mahmudul Hasan4236577- 
Saikat Alic Kamrul Islam b Mahmudul Hasan1033482- 
+Mithun Alic and b Mohammad Younus33707641 
Rajin Salehc Kamrul Islam b Raihanuddin Arafat22932-- 
Nabil Samadb Kamrul Islam1413-- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Nadimuddin b Kamrul Islam41826-- 
Golam Rahmanc Nadimuddin b Tareq Aziz20981242- 
Rezaul Haquelbw b Tareq Aziz43661017- 
Rashedur Rahmanc Nadimuddin b Tareq Aziz059-- 
Monir Hossainnot out96212- 
Subashis Royrun out (Nadimuddin)1913-- 
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 61.5 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Saikat Ali, 10.1 ov), 2-52 (Imtiaz Hossain, 12.5 ov), 3-83 (Rajin Saleh, 23.6 ov), 4-84 (Nabil Samad, 26.3 ov), 5-93 (Mithun Ali, 31.6 ov), 6-93 (Ezaz Ahmed, 32.4 ov), 7-166 (Rezaul Haque, 55.6 ov), 8-167 (Rashedur Rahman, 57.5 ov), 9-168 (Golam Rahman, 58.3 ov), 10-179 (Subashis Roy, 61.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz9.5229311
Kamrul Islam11   43221-
Mohammad Younus24   4721-2
Mahmudul Hasan11   5172--
Rezaul Karim1   050--
Raihanuddin Arafat5   0151--

--> Gazi Salahuddin (1) 50 in 115 balls, 155 minutes with 5 fours and 1 six
--> Faisal Hossain (1) 50 in 116 balls, 150 minutes with 10 fours
--> Faisal Hossain (1) 100 in 200 balls, 283 minutes with 17 fours
--> Faisal Hossain (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 115
--> Saikat Ali (1) passed his previous highest score of 33 in first-class matches
--> Rashedur Rahman (1) passed his previous highest score of 29 in first-class matches
--> Faisal Hossain (2) 50 in 104 balls, 112 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> Monir Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Chittagong Division second innings (previous best was 5-74)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive