Sylhet Division v Rajshahi Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2008/09
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th November 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRajshahi Division won by 40 runs
PointsSylhet Division 4 (Bowling 4); Rajshahi Division 12 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, Jahangir Alam
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersHedayatullah, Mostafizur Rahman
Reserve UmpireMasudur Rahman
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 97/3 (Rajin Saleh 9*, Mithun Ali 8*; 31 overs)
Close of play day 2Rajshahi Division (2) 85/4 (Hamidul Islam 10*, Saqlain Sajib 3*; 47 overs)
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (2) 77/2 (Saikat Ali 24*, Ezaz Ahmed 22*; 23 overs)
Man of the MatchSaqlain Sajib

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shakil Haiderc Mithun Ali b Rashedur Rahman22324-- 
Jahurul Islamc and b Saikat Ali3854817- 
Farhad Hossainb Subashis Roy013-- 
+Hamidul Islamc Mithun Ali b Rashedur Rahman440771- 
*Anisur Rahmanc Golam Rahman b Rashedur Rahman2443594- 
Khaled Mashudb Subashis Roy65453-- 
Suhrawadi Shuvoc Mithun Ali b Subashis Roy52528-- 
Mohammad Shahzadalbw b Subashis Roy41927-- 
Saqlain Sajibc Rashedur Rahman b Monir Hossain44051-- 
Alamgir Kabirnot out1334452- 
Shafiul Islamb Subashis Roy011-- 
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)17
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Shakil Haider, 5.4 ov), 2-16 (Farhad Hossain, 6.4 ov), 3-47 (Jahurul Islam, 17.4 ov), 4-63 (Hamidul Islam, 29.2 ov), 5-63 (Anisur Rahman, 30.1 ov), 6-90 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 36.1 ov), 7-96 (Khaled Mashud, 42.4 ov), 8-97 (Mohammad Shahzada, 44.1 ov), 9-117 (Saqlain Sajib, 55.6 ov), 10-117 (Shafiul Islam, 56.1 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy16.19185-1
Rashedur Rahman17   352311
Saikat Ali6   026124
Golam Rahman1   010--
Monir Hossain12   781--
Nabil Samad4   150-1

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanc Shakil Haider b Saqlain Sajib2037542- 
*Imtiaz Hossainc Khaled Mashud b Suhrawadi Shuvo3758905- 
Saikat Alilbw b Suhrawadi Shuvo1740452- 
Rajin Salehc Alamgir Kabir b Mohammad Shahzada17891131- 
+Mithun Alib Alamgir Kabir1544682- 
Kamrul Islamlbw b Mohammad Shahzada2715-- 
Ezaz Ahmednot out27761162- 
Monir Hossainlbw b Mohammad Shahzada054-- 
Nabil Samadrun out (Alamgir Kabir)1457682- 
Rashedur Rahmanc and b Suhrawadi Shuvo71720-- 
Subashis Royc Farhad Hossain b Suhrawadi Shuvo011-- 
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Golam Rahman, 11.2 ov), 2-79 (Imtiaz Hossain, 20.1 ov), 3-82 (Saikat Ali, 22.6 ov), 4-113 (Mithun Ali, 40.6 ov), 5-120 (Kamrul Islam, 43.5 ov), 6-127 (Rajin Saleh, 47.1 ov), 7-127 (Monir Hossain, 47.6 ov), 8-154 (Nabil Samad, 65.2 ov), 9-172 (Rashedur Rahman, 71.1 ov), 10-172 (Subashis Roy, 71.2 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alamgir Kabir12   624112
Mohammad Shahzada14   2303--
Saqlain Sajib20   5441--
Shafiul Islam10   2350--
Suhrawadi Shuvo15.25274-1

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shakil Haiderlbw b Subashis Roy011-- 
Jahurul Islamc Ezaz Ahmed b Monir Hossain22941032- 
Farhad Hossainb Rashedur Rahman1328402- 
Suhrawadi Shuvoc Subashis Roy b Rashedur Rahman309712911 
+Hamidul Islamc Golam Rahman b Monir Hossain201041132- 
Saqlain Sajibc Rajin Saleh b Monir Hossain461632254- 
*Anisur Rahmanc Saikat Ali b Subashis Roy410191- 
Khaled Mashudb Monir Hossain96296-- 
Mohammad Shahzadab Monir Hossain3348534- 
Alamgir Kabirnot out2651713- 
Shafiul Islamc Monir Hossain b Rashedur Rahman30242632 
Extras(8 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 111.5 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Shakil Haider, 0.1 ov), 2-26 (Farhad Hossain, 10.1 ov), 3-46 (Jahurul Islam, 28.5 ov), 4-80 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 42.6 ov), 5-126 (Hamidul Islam, 67.4 ov), 6-138 (Anisur Rahman, 72.2 ov), 7-162 (Khaled Mashud, 90.4 ov), 8-165 (Saqlain Sajib, 92.5 ov), 9-214 (Mohammad Shahzada, 104.4 ov), 10-253 (Shafiul Islam, 111.5 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy22   11312--
Rashedur Rahman22.5741317
Monir Hossain26   7785--
Saikat Ali14   3270--
Nabil Samad18   1420-4
Rajin Saleh2   120--
Ezaz Ahmed3   1120--
Imtiaz Hossain3   090--
Golam Rahman1   030--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imtiaz Hossainc Hamidul Islam b Shafiul Islam713151- 
Saikat Alic Jahurul Islam b Alamgir Kabir331041304- 
+Mithun Alic and b Saqlain Sajib18242411 
Ezaz Ahmedc Shakil Haider b Shafiul Islam3459953- 
Rajin Salehc Alamgir Kabir b Saqlain Sajib20711032- 
Golam Rahmanc Hamidul Islam b Shafiul Islam029-- 
Kamrul Islamrun out (Saqlain Sajib)1045641- 
Nabil Samadc Alamgir Kabir b Mohammad Shahzada1753761- 
Monir Hossainc Shakil Haider b Saqlain Sajib0710-- 
Rashedur Rahmannot out62845-- 
Subashis Royb Mohammad Shahzada012-- 
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Imtiaz Hossain, 3.1 ov), 2-36 (Mithun Ali, 9.2 ov), 3-100 (Saikat Ali, 31.6 ov), 4-100 (Ezaz Ahmed, 32.6 ov), 5-102 (Golam Rahman, 34.4 ov), 6-128 (Kamrul Islam, 49.3 ov), 7-138 (Rajin Saleh, 56.2 ov), 8-140 (Monir Hossain, 58.5 ov), 9-157 (Nabil Samad, 67.1 ov), 10-158 (Subashis Roy, 67.5 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada9.5225212
Shafiul Islam12   3253--
Suhrawadi Shuvo17   3500--
Saqlain Sajib21   8343--
Farhad Hossain1   040--
Alamgir Kabir7   2111-1

--> Saqlain Sajib (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> Shafiul Islam (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in first-class matches
--> Saikat Ali (2) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> Subashis Roy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rajshahi Division first innings (previous best was 5-43)
--> Shafiul Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division second innings (previous best was 3-70)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive