Barisal Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2008/09
VenueShaheed Chandu Stadium, Bogra on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th October 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarisal Division won by a concession
PointsBarisal Division 12 (Bowling 4); Sylhet Division 0 (Bowling 1, refusal to play -1)
UmpiresAbdul Awal, Manzur Rahman
RefereeBelayet Hossain
ScorersAhsanur Rahman, Serajul Islam
Reserve UmpireAshiqur Rahman
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Sylhet Division (1) 71/1 (Imtiaz Hossain 33*, Saikat Ali 0*; 21.4 overs)

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanrun out (Kamrul Islam)3363836- 
*Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Sajidul Islam33591093- 
Saikat Alic Shahin Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin1457901- 
+Mithun Alic Shahin Hossain b Talha Jubair0815-- 
Kamrul Islamc Uttam Sarkar b Kamrul Islam281161704- 
Sharifullahc Raqibul Hasan b Kamrul Islam1415-- 
Nabil Samadc Shahin Hossain b Sajidul Islam1447743- 
Ezaz Ahmedb Arafat Salahuddin1634493- 
Nazmul Hossainc and b Kamrul Islam2812-- 
Subashis Roynot out02132-- 
Sumon Sahab Sajidul Islam1017262- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 72 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Golam Rahman, 17.2 ov), 2-71 (Imtiaz Hossain, 23.1 ov), 3-78 (Mithun Ali, 26.2 ov), 4-97 (Saikat Ali, 36.6 ov), 5-100 (Sharifullah, 39.2 ov), 6-133 (Nabil Samad, 55.2 ov), 7-143 (Kamrul Islam, 62.2 ov), 8-149 (Nazmul Hossain, 64.4 ov), 9-153 (Ezaz Ahmed, 65.6 ov), 10-163 (Sumon Saha, 72 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talha Jubair14   5241--
Sajidul Islam21   4563-2
Kamrul Islam16   7333--
Arafat Salahuddin16   6312--
Tariqul Islam4   290--
Nasiruddin Faruque1   100--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Uttam Sarkarb Subashis Roy726431- 
Nasiruddin Faruqueb Sharifullah27701162- 
Nasir Hossainb Nabil Samad1218232- 
*Imran Ahmedb Sharifullah2039632- 
Raqibul Hasanc Golam Rahman b Sharifullah18192911 
Arafat Salahuddinnot out30517731 
Sajidul Islamnot out3740695- 
+Shahin Hossaindid not bat      
Talha Jubairdid not bat      
Kamrul Islamdid not bat      
Tariqul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(5 wickets, 43.2 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Uttam Sarkar, 8.6 ov), 2-36 (Nasir Hossain, 13.3 ov), 3-68 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 24.1 ov), 4-79 (Imran Ahmed, 28.1 ov), 5-104 (Raqibul Hasan, 32.1 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy9   1301-2
Sumon Saha7.22160-1
Nazmul Hossain7   1290--
Nabil Samad11   0481--
Ezaz Ahmed1   050--
Sharifullah8   1263--

--> Kamrul Islam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Golam Rahman (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Arafat Salahuddin (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> Sajidul Islam (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> Sumon Saha made his debut for Sylhet Division in first-class matches
--> Sharifullah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Barisal Division first innings (previous best was 3-41)

Sylhet refused to play after over 11.2 of the mandatory overs at the end of the match and the Tournament Committee awarded the match to Barisal with Sylhet being awarded no points





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive