Khulna Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2008/09
VenueBir Shrestha Shahid Flight Lieutenant Motiur Rahman Stadium, Khulna on 10th, 11th, 12th October 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultKhulna Division won by 35 runs
PointsKhulna Division 12 (Bowling 4); Sylhet Division 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresMizanur Rahman, Tanvir Ahmed
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersAshraful Alam, Rafiquzzaman
Reserve UmpireMorshed Ali Khan
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 42/6 (Sharifullah 4*; 21.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (2) 18/2 (Imtiaz Hossain 1*, Saikat Ali 6*; 5 overs)
Man of the MatchNabil Samad

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmus Sadatc sub (Taposh Ghosh) b Subashis Roy43741055- 
Robiul Islam Robib Nabil Samad2265912- 
Mostafizur Rahmanc Mithun Ali b Nabil Samad489615251 
*Tushar Imranc Rajin Saleh b Nabil Samad2858881- 
+Saghir Hossainlbw b Nabil Samad1117162- 
Raihan Anasc Golam Mawla b Nabil Samad1910-- 
Fariduddinc Mithun Ali b Subashis Roy728431- 
Ziaur Rahmanb Nabil Samad022-- 
Dolar Mahmudb Nabil Samad347-- 
Robiul Islam Shipluc and b Nabil Samad51071- 
Aslam Khannot out002-- 
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Robiul Islam Robi, 20.5 ov), 2-72 (Nazmus Sadat, 23.4 ov), 3-129 (Tushar Imran, 44.3 ov), 4-149 (Saghir Hossain, 48.5 ov), 5-155 (Raihan Anas, 50.4 ov), 6-164 (Mostafizur Rahman, 56.4 ov), 7-164 (Ziaur Rahman, 56.6 ov), 8-172 (Dolar Mahmud, 58.5 ov), 9-178 (Robiul Islam Shiplu, 60.6 ov), 10-178 (Fariduddin, 61.2 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy16.24342--
Abul Hasan7.31260-5
Nazmul Hossain11   33401-
Nabil Samad21   46181-
Saikat Ali3.30190--
Sharifullah2   110--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Imtiaz Hossainc Saghir Hossain b Ziaur Rahman022-- 
Saikat Alic Raihan Anas b Ziaur Rahman12023-- 
+Mithun Alic Robiul Islam Shiplu b Aslam Khan1322602- 
Golam Rahmanc Raihan Anas b Ziaur Rahman012-- 
Rajin Salehc Saghir Hossain b Dolar Mahmud01114-- 
Golam Mawlab Robiul Islam Shiplu11931-- 
Sharifullahrun out1653882- 
Abul Hasanc Saghir Hossain b Robiul Islam Shiplu1735383- 
Nazmul Hossainb Robiul Islam Shiplu1127451- 
Nabil Samadnot out31317-- 
Subashis Royrun out (Saghir Hossain)0811-- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Imtiaz Hossain, 0.2 ov), 2-11 (Saikat Ali, 4.2 ov), 3-11 (Golam Rahman, 4.3 ov), 4-12 (Rajin Saleh, 7.4 ov), 5-18 (Mithun Ali, 11.1 ov), 6-42 (Abul Hasan, 21.1 ov), 7-43 (Golam Mawla, 21.4 ov), 8-71 (Sharifullah, 30.2 ov), 9-71 (Nazmul Hossain, 31.3 ov), 10-74 (Subashis Roy, 34.2 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ziaur Rahman11.24203--
Dolar Mahmud5   281-2
Robiul Islam Shiplu10   322323
Aslam Khan5   371--
Raihan Anas1   050--
Nazmus Sadat2   070--

Khulna Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmus Sadatc Nabil Samad b Subashis Roy098-- 
Robiul Islam Robilbw b Nabil Samad1856812- 
Mostafizur Rahmanc Abul Hasan b Subashis Roy0610-- 
*Tushar Imranc Nazmul Hossain b Subashis Roy35901184- 
+Saghir Hossainlbw b Nabil Samad3065881- 
Fariduddinc Mithun Ali b Subashis Roy1322281- 
Raihan Anasc Golam Rahman b Nabil Samad1247981- 
Ziaur Rahmanc sub (Tapash Baisya) b Nabil Samad39578142 
Dolar Mahmudc Sharifullah b Nabil Samad31323322 
Robiul Islam Shiplunot out21725-- 
Aslam Khanlbw b Subashis Roy077-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 67.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Nazmus Sadat, 1.5 ov), 2-1 (Mostafizur Rahman, 9.5 ov), 3-43 (Robiul Islam Robi, 20.1 ov), 4-75 (Tushar Imran, 34.1 ov), 5-97 (Fariduddin, 40.5 ov), 6-99 (Saghir Hossain, 41.2 ov), 7-147 (Raihan Anas, 56.2 ov), 8-165 (Ziaur Rahman, 60.2 ov), 9-186 (Dolar Mahmud, 66.2 ov), 10-187 (Aslam Khan, 67.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazmul Hossain12   51802-
Subashis Roy14.43435--
Nabil Samad27   5735--
Golam Rahman2   030--
Abul Hasan4   0170-1
Sharifullah8   0300-1

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanc Mostafizur Rahman b Ziaur Rahman232-- 
*Imtiaz Hossainc Raihan Anas b Ziaur Rahman52855-- 
Nazmul Hossainb Dolar Mahmud0911-- 
Saikat Alic Aslam Khan b Ziaur Rahman1022251- 
+Mithun Alic Saghir Hossain b Robiul Islam Shiplu268-- 
Rajin Salehc Saghir Hossain b Ziaur Rahman13522929283 
Sharifullahlbw b Robiul Islam Shiplu38931364- 
Abul Hasanb Robiul Islam Shiplu039-- 
Nabil Samadlbw b Robiul Islam Shiplu011-- 
Subashis Royb Robiul Islam Shiplu339015032 
Golam Mawlanot out126-- 
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)30
Total(all out, 79.4 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Golam Rahman, 0.3 ov), 2-7 (Nazmul Hossain, 3.1 ov), 3-23 (Saikat Ali, 8.5 ov), 4-34 (Mithun Ali, 9.6 ov), 5-34 (Imtiaz Hossain, 10.6 ov), 6-120 (Sharifullah, 43.1 ov), 7-120 (Abul Hasan, 43.4 ov), 8-120 (Nabil Samad, 43.5 ov), 9-252 (Rajin Saleh, 78.3 ov), 10-256 (Subashis Roy, 79.4 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ziaur Rahman19   4634-2
Dolar Mahmud3.20141--
Robiul Islam Shiplu18.4360515
Aslam Khan15   4410-1
Nazmus Sadat6.40190--
Fariduddin2   0801-
Raihan Anas7   1180--
Tushar Imran8   1170--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Robiul Islam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Raihan Anas made his debut in first-class matches
--> Saikat Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Abul Hasan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Rajin Saleh (2) 50 in 117 balls, 169 minutes with 3 fours
--> Rajin Saleh (2) 100 in 161 balls, 233 minutes with 8 fours and 3 sixes
--> Rajin Saleh (2) passed his previous highest score of 131 in first-class matches
--> Nabil Samad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Dolar Mahmud in the Khulna Division first innings (previous best was 6-43)
--> Nabil Samad reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Raihan Anas, his 3rd wicket in the Khulna Division second innings
--> Subashis Roy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Aslam Khan in the Khulna Division second innings (previous best was 4-64)
--> Robiul Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division second innings (previous best was 5-69)
--> Golam Mawla retired hurt in the Sylhet Division first innings having scored 1 (team had lost 5 wickets) - he returned when the score was 42/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive