Northern Districts v Wellington
State Twenty20 2008/09
VenueBay Oval, Mount Maunganui on 22nd February 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWellington won by 7 wickets
PointsNorthern Districts 0; Wellington 4
UmpiresKD Earl, DM Quested
ScorersTW Andersson, DM Plummer

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+PD McGlashanc Franklin b Houghton302031-3150.00
*ME Parlanec Elliott b Franklin41512--26.67
KS Williamsonc Franklin b Patel1420291-70.00
AP Devcichb Woodcock30242911125.00
BJ Watlingc and b Houghton121--50.00
HJH Marshallc Franklin b Houghton7651-116.67
JAF Yovichst Nevin b Patel244--50.00
GW Aldridgeb Napier3817--37.50
BP Martinst Nevin b Woodcock61091-60.00
TA Boultnot out323--150.00
BJ Arnelb Napier021--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 18.5 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Parlane, 3.1 ov), 2-47 (McGlashan, 7.6 ov), 3-67 (Williamson, 10.6 ov), 4-69 (Watling, 11.3 ov), 5-83 (Marshall, 13.1 ov), 6-88 (Yovich, 14.2 ov), 7-97 (Devcich, 15.5 ov), 8-106 (Martin, 17.6 ov), 9-106 (Aldridge, 18.1 ov), 10-110 (Arnel, 18.5 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Franklin3   02111-18.007.00
O'Brien2   090---4.50
Houghton4   0283--8.007.00
Patel4   02722-12.006.75
Woodcock2   01021-6.005.00

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CJ Nevinc Williamson b Yovich1514152-107.14
*SP Flemingnot out4644 6-104.55
GR Napierc Watling b Martin20142121142.86
JEC Franklinc Watling b Aldridge2725 31108.00
GD Elliottnot out02 --0.00
MD Belldid not bat      
HKP Boamdid not bat      
LJ Woodcockdid not bat      
MV Houghtondid not bat      
JS Pateldid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 16.3 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Nevin, 3.5 ov), 2-65 (Napier, 8.6 ov), 3-105 (Franklin, 15.4 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boult2   0110---5.50
Arnel3   01801--6.00
Aldridge2   0121--12.006.00
Martin4   02911-24.007.25
Williamson2   0140---7.00

--> Northern Districts innings: 50 in 8.4 overs, 34 minutes
--> Northern Districts innings: 100 in 16.5 overs, 67 minutes
--> Wellington innings: 50 in 7.2 overs, 32 minutes
--> Wellington innings: 100 in 14.6 overs
--> PD McGlashan passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 27
--> AP Devcich passed his previous highest score of 28 in twenty20 matches
--> SP Fleming made his last appearance in twenty20 matches

12th Men: BE Scott (ND) and BJ Crook (W)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive