Hyderabad Heroes v Royal Bengal Tigers
ICL 20s Indian Championship 2008/09
VenueSardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad on 11th November 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad Heroes won the toss and decided to field
ResultHyderabad Heroes won by 3 wickets
UmpiresAA Jones (England), REJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka)
TV umpireD Brandon (England)
RefereeEAS Prasanna
Man of the MatchSTR Binny
ArticlesHyderabad Heroes win a thriller in the ICL T20

Royal Bengal Tigers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HJH Marshallrun out (Rayudu)5610--83.33
+DB Dasguptac and b Sahabuddin147--25.00
L Klusenernot out78548644144.44
*CD McMillanc Harris b Abdul Razzaq1910--11.11
RS Gavaskarc Reddy b Harris74477064157.45
AA Jhunjhunwalanot out001--0.00
Rajiv Kumardid not bat      
AR Adamsdid not bat      
UDU Chandanadid not bat      
Shibsagar Singhdid not bat      
Eklak Ahmiddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Dasgupta, 1.4 ov), 2-7 (Marshall, 1.6 ov), 3-10 (McMillan, 4.1 ov), 4-155 (Gavaskar, 19.5 ov)
Hyderabad Heroes bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abdul Razzaq4   0161--24.004.00
Sahabuddin3   0131--18.004.33
Absolem2   0220---11.00
Boje4   03801--9.50
Reddy2   0250---12.50
Harris3   0241--18.008.00
Binny2   0220---11.00

Hyderabad Heroes inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Maherc Chandana b Klusener1415223-93.33
+I Khaleelb Klusener32202451160.00
AT Rayudust Dasgupta b Shibsagar Singh141620-187.50
Abdul Razzaqst Dasgupta b Chandana26182112144.44
N Bojelbw b Chandana1111201-100.00
STR Binnyc Dasgupta b Eklak Ahmid45263924173.08
JM Kempc Adams b Eklak Ahmid810151-80.00
*CZ Harrisnot out52101-250.00
KS Sahabuddinnot out114--100.00
AC Absolemdid not bat      
PIS Reddydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(7 wickets, 19.3 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Maher, 5.2 ov), 2-48 (Khaleel, 5.4 ov), 3-88 (Rayudu, 10.6 ov), 4-89 (Abdul Razzaq, 11.2 ov), 5-115 (Boje, 15.3 ov), 6-147 (Kemp, 18.1 ov), 7-156 (Binny, 18.6 ov)
Royal Bengal Tigers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Adams3   0230-1-7.67
Klusener4   0382--12.009.50
Shibsagar Singh4   0251--24.006.25
Gavaskar2   0220---11.00
Eklak Ahmid3   02321-9.007.67

--> Royal Bengal Tigers innings: 50 in 9.5 overs
--> Royal Bengal Tigers innings: 100 in 14.5 overs
--> Royal Bengal Tigers innings: 150 in 18.5 overs
--> Hyderabad Heroes innings: 50 in 5.6 overs
--> Hyderabad Heroes innings: 100 in 12.4 overs
--> Hyderabad Heroes innings: 150 in 18.3 overs
--> L Klusener 50 in 41 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes
--> RS Gavaskar 50 in 35 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes

L Klusener (29) and RS Gavaskar (21) added 50 in 36 balls for the Royal Bengal Tigers 4th wicket
L Klusener (52) and RS Gavaskar (47) added 100 in 67 balls for the Royal Bengal Tigers 4th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive