United Services Portsmouth v Purbrook
Cockspur Cup 2008 (Group 11 (Hants/Wilts/TV) Second Round)
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 18th May 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPurbrook won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUnited Services Portsmouth won by 4 wickets

Purbrook inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Shephardc and b T Lewis46     
C Williamsb Lilley2     
C Robsonc G Lewis b Chakrabarti23     
S Figginsrun out0     
J Mitchelllbw b T Lewis26     
D Ilesst Rose b T Lewis12     
D Cleeveb Russell32     
S Mitchellc Galliers b Carson22     
*+A Menghamb Lilley4     
B Hunternot out1     
J Sladenot out10     
Extras(4 lb, 15 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-77, 3-82, 4-82, 5-112, 6-146, 7-172, 8-186, 9-186
United Services Portsmouth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lilley8   0312--24.003.88
Russell6   0241--36.004.00
G Lewis9   0460---5.11
Carson9   0271--54.003.00
Chakrabarti7   2361--42.005.14
T Lewis6   0293--12.004.83

United Services Portsmouth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Chakrabartic Mengham b S Mitchell5     
A Galliersrun out (J Mitchell)68     
AMJ Ainsleyb S Mitchell25     
C Potterc S Mitchell b Shephard22     
L Russellb Shephard17     
M Claydonb S Mitchell4     
*DGJ Carsonnot out29     
T Lewisnot out7     
+M Rosedid not bat      
G Lewisdid not bat      
A Lilleydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)24
Total(6 wickets, 42.2 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-50, 3-90, 4-122, 5-142, 6-177
Purbrook bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
S Mitchell9   2373--18.004.11
Slade5   0330---6.60
Hunter7   0250---3.57
J Mitchell8   0340---4.25
Shephard9   0352--27.003.89
Cleeve4   0260---6.50

--> Bowling in the United Services Portsmouth innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive