Andhra Under-16s v Karnataka Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2008/09 (South Zone)
VenueBhausaheb Bandodkar Ground, Panaji on 8th, 9th, 10th December 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 3; Karnataka Under-16s 1
UmpiresGR Sadhashiva Iyer, K Srinath
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 254/7 (Basha 42*, Bharani Kumar 0*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Karnataka Under-16s (1) 109/5 (Siddharth 10*, Venkatesh 10*; 60 overs)

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Vinod Kumarb Venkatesh23791063- 
MUB Sriramb Suchith8714721871 
C Vikram Surya Tejalbw b Shreyas Gopal921241- 
+B Sivacharan Singhb Prabhakar1129232- 
K Srikar Bharatc Dhar b Roshan3595982- 
SM Bashanot out911922953- 
D Naren Reddyb Venkatesh1714-- 
*J Siva Koteshwara Raoc Aman Raj b Suchith2366852- 
M Bharani Kumarc Vijay Kumar b Roshan54240-- 
PV Sharan Babub Suchith33638-- 
C Sneha Kishorec Vijay Kumar b Shreyas Gopal2565793- 
Extras(8 b, 11 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)30
Total(all out, 514 minutes, 116.3 overs)343
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Vinod Kumar, 25.2 ov), 2-91 (Vikram Surya Teja, 32.2 ov), 3-110 (Sivacharan Singh, 39.3 ov), 4-157 (Sriram, 54.3 ov), 5-184 (Srikar Bharat, 63.6 ov), 6-194 (Naren Reddy, 67.4 ov), 7-250 (Siva Koteshwara Rao, 87.4 ov), 8-266 (Bharani Kumar, 98.1 ov), 9-279 (Sharan Babu, 106.6 ov), 10-343 (Sneha Kishore, 116.3 ov)
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roshan20   558225
Prabhakar20   262113
Venkatesh14   9492--
Suchith37   6883--
Shreyas Gopal22.34602--
Aman Raj2   060--
Darshan1   010--

Karnataka Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Samarthb Sneha Kishore72527-- 
SS Darshanlbw b Sneha Kishore2512-- 
R Shreyas Gopalc and b Siva Koteshwara Rao421301224- 
A Dharlbw b Siva Koteshwara Rao93032-- 
*Aman Rajb Siva Koteshwara Rao217783-- 
KV Siddharthlbw b Basha1878792- 
V Venkateshnot out311031163- 
+HR Vijay Kumarc Srikar Bharat b Basha01210-- 
J Suchithb Siva Koteshwara Rao084-- 
M Roshanc Sharan Babu b Siva Koteshwara Rao489-- 
R Prabhakarc Sharan Babu b Bharani Kumar31722-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 266 minutes, 82.1 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Darshan, 3.3 ov), 2-21 (Samarth, 7.2 ov), 3-38 (Dhar, 16.4 ov), 4-78 (Shreyas Gopal, 42.5 ov), 5-87 (Aman Raj, 46.6 ov), 6-126 (Siddharth, 66.1 ov), 7-126 (Vijay Kumar, 70.1 ov), 8-127 (Suchith, 71.4 ov), 9-137 (Roshan, 73.6 ov), 10-146 (Prabhakar, 82.1 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharan Babu10   2300--
Sneha Kishore14   7172--
Siva Koteshwara Rao23   74251-
Basha26   9462--
Vinod Kumar6   510--
Naren Reddy3   120--
Bharani Kumar0.1001--

Karnataka Under-16s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
R Samarthc Srikar Bharat b Basha1520191- 
SS Darshanrun out (Bharani Kumar)114247-- 
R Shreyas Gopalc Vinod Kumar b Basha2470653- 
V Venkateshc Sivacharan Singh b Siva Koteshwara Rao451401534- 
KV Siddharthc Bharani Kumar b Basha641251188- 
A Dharc Sriram b Basha102932-- 
*Aman Rajc Sriram b Basha2740373- 
+HR Vijay Kumarnot out143530-- 
J Suchithnot out11722-- 
M Roshandid not bat      
R Prabhakardid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(7 wickets, 267 minutes, 94 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Samarth, 5.2 ov), 2-39 (Darshan, 14.3 ov), 3-67 (Shreyas Gopal, 27.4 ov), 4-173 (Venkatesh, 65.5 ov), 5-173 (Siddharth, 66.1 ov), 6-197 (Dhar, 75.4 ov), 7-210 (Aman Raj, 77.4 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharan Babu3   0180--
Sneha Kishore18   4140--
Vinod Kumar3   0120--
Basha30   7745--
Siva Koteshwara Rao28   11481--
Bharani Kumar4   2210--
Naren Reddy4   260--
Srikar Bharat4   0210--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive