Tamil Nadu v Uttar Pradesh
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (Semi-Final)
VenuePolytechnic Institute Ground, Agartala on 6th March 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Nadu won by 35 runs
UmpiresSS Hazare, AM Saheba
RefereeSarabjit Singh

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Mukundc Amir Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar617231-35.29
A Srikkanthc RU Shukla b Bhuvneshwar Kumar510141-50.00
KB Arun Karthikc Amir Khan b Bhuvneshwar Kumar65201-120.00
S Badrinathlbw b RP Singh175--14.29
V Sivaramakrishnanb Imtiyaz Ahmed1923393-82.61
S Suresh Kumarlbw b RP Singh9413215810271.21
*R Ashwinc SS Shukla b Gupta1643501-37.21
+U Sushilc Amir Khan b RP Singh1421251-66.67
C Ganapathynot out2739541-69.23
VY Maheshrun out (Parvinder Singh)011--0.00
R Sutheshrun out (Kaif)124--50.00
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 201 minutes, 49.5 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Srikkanth, 3.3 ov), 2-21 (Mukund, 5.1 ov), 3-22 (Badrinath, 6.2 ov), 4-24 (Arun Karthik, 7.1 ov), 5-48 (Sivaramakrishnan, 14.4 ov), 6-86 (Ashwin, 29.4 ov), 7-127 (Sushil, 36.1 ov), 8-193 (Suresh Kumar, 48.4 ov), 9-193 (Mahesh, 48.5 ov), 10-197 (Suthesh, 49.5 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RP Singh10   02931-20.002.90
Bhuvneshwar Kumar9.51313-119.673.15
Imtiyaz Ahmed9   22512-54.002.78
Gupta10   1501--60.005.00
Chawla7   0400---5.71
Kaif4   0180---4.50

Uttar Pradesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TM Srivastavac Suresh Kumar b Suthesh188--12.50
SS Shuklab Mahesh1532462-46.88
Parvinder Singhc Sivaramakrishnan b Suthesh511171-45.45
*M Kaifc Badrinath b Mahesh2539584-64.10
RU Shuklanot out56871354-64.37
Bhuvneshwar Kumarc and b Sivaramakrishnan48121-50.00
PP Chawlac Mukund b Badrinath214227-150.00
RP Singhb Mahesh3612--50.00
+Amir Khanc Arun Karthik b Ashwin142527--56.00
PP Guptac Mukund b Suresh Kumar4911--44.44
Imtiyaz Ahmedc Srikkanth b Suresh Kumar4221-200.00
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 181 minutes, 44.5 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Srivastava, 2.1 ov), 2-18 (Parvinder Singh, 6.1 ov), 3-23 (SS Shukla, 10.4 ov), 4-61 (Kaif, 19.2 ov), 5-66 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 20.5 ov), 6-104 (Chawla, 30.6 ov), 7-117 (RP Singh, 33.6 ov), 8-146 (Amir Khan, 41.3 ov), 9-157 (Gupta, 44.2 ov), 10-162 (Imtiyaz Ahmed, 44.5 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Suthesh9   23221-27.003.56
Ganapathy8   12801--3.50
Mahesh7   2263--14.003.71
Ashwin9   1211--54.002.33
Sivaramakrishnan1   021--6.002.00
Suresh Kumar6.50312--20.504.54
Badrinath4   01511-24.003.75

--> S Suresh Kumar passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> S Suresh Kumar 50 in 92 balls, 109 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> C Ganapathy equalled his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> RU Shukla 50 in 80 balls, 123 minutes with 3 fours
--> PP Chawla passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Tamil Nadu innings (previous best was 3-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive